We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty”
Review of Super 8 Kingston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Kingston
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingston
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Tried to talk to young girl at front desk very rude !!!! Shower curtain gross someone used toilet and never flushed it ! The carpet was just picked up ! Very disappointed in the super 8 ! Will not recommend it to anyone going back to tenn but will not stay there very dirty very rude

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel was ok but if you need WIFI to find where places are in the area don't stay here. Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rochelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I was not impressed at all. We were on our way to South Carolina and needed a place to stay late at night. On the way, we saw the billboard which said rooms starting at $39.98, which is why we picked this one. When we got there at about 1 a.m., the rate was $59.95 and there was no discount that the employee would provide. That morning when we woke up we noticed that they had not even emptied the trash.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cindy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

The room was small and cramped, but the worst part was the mold in the bathroom. Also, the sink faucet leaked all over the counter. Someone should do some maintenance here. Other than that it was OK in that it was fairly quiet and the bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: Check the bathroom for mold first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bern666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
3.7 mi away
Motel 6 Kingston
Motel 6 Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
34 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 5 in Harriman
116 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Harriman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Days Inn Harriman
Days Inn Harriman
#5 of 5 in Harriman
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lakeview Inn Kingston
Lakeview Inn Kingston
#2 of 2 in Kingston
59 reviews
5.8 mi away
Whitestone Country Inn
Whitestone Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Kingston
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kingston

Address: 905 N Kentucky St, Kingston, TN 37763-2638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kingston
Price Range: £51 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kingston 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Hotel® of Kingston is the closest lodging facility to the Kingston TVA Plant, and is located near Roane State College and many popular wedding venues. We are also a short drive from Knoxville & UTK's legendary Neyland Stadium.Interstate 40, Exit 352 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Kingston
Kingston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing