We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I had been driving for 12 hours and finally stopped here. The clerk was super friendly and helpful. The room was clean and bigger than i thought it would be. It was easy to find off the interstate and easy to get out of. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irishqt94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2012

We just stayed one night on a stopover through Tennessee in July 2011 (the drop-down doesn't give that date as an option). They allowed pets which was nice for our elderly collie. We didn't hear any other dogs at the hotel at all and the carpets were better than expected for allowing pets.
Breakfast was pretty bad - some kind of frozen eggs, a lot of bread "heels," and some miscellaneous dry generic danish. The front night-shift staffmember (a young man) grilled me when entering the breakfast area about which room I was in, the name under which it was registered, etc. (I guess as bad as the breakfast was, they had some people masquerading as customers to eat it?). Two Indian-looking women appeared shortly thereafter and a grumpy-looking Indian man.
I mentioned the toilet seat was loose & the women spoke in hushed tones and looked warily at the man, who had his back to us. He suddenly turned and exploded, "That toilet seat was just replaced yesterday!!" Goodness - sorry to let you know it wasn't properly tightened! I didn't dare ask for more bread.
I was glad on the return trip that we could stay at a different Best Western Carriage House in Jackson, TN, which had a much better breakfast & much nicer staff members. It was ok in a pinch, but would avoid this one if I had a choice. It had a decent-sized pool but we had no time for the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Stopped and stayed at this Hotel and felt so much relaxed after long meeting day. Staff here are very co-operative and delivered everything on time including the breakfast. Nice, Clean and peaceful atmosphere from inside, surely will recommend to my other colleagues.

Room Tip: The room I had was very clean and calm. I will prefer same room if my company sends me again for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Stayed on our way to Texas. Room was clean. Smelled of bleach. The carpets looked like they had just been shampooed. They allowed pets but didn't see a trace from them. Our boys enjoyed the pool until an act of God "lightening" forced them out. Didn't here a single sound from outside or next door. Staff was very accomadateing to make sure I had what I wanted to eat for breakfast even though I walked in at the last minute. We would stay again.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stopped in to what looked like a cheesy walk up and was surprised how nice the room inside looked. It is almost like a mini exec suite and the Mexican restaurant across the street is very good . . . Skip the fast food places. It's quiet but not silent, there is slight outside noise.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

We can not recommend this hotel to anyone!!! We should have left right at the point when we experienced the rudeness during check in. Never have we been treated this way at any Best Western hotel. This hotel does not deserve to use Best Western's name !!!
Room was nasty (dirty carpet and bugs on the ceiling). Besides that the bathroom looked like it needed a good cleaning the faucets didn't work correctly where it was hard to adjust water to warm temperature. It also was lacking complimentary soap, lotion, etc. No Kleenex (or similar) was present either.
The breakfast was another story!!! If you like frozen egg patties, sausage patties (which you had to heat up in the microwave) along with stale bread, than you would consider it to be a great breakfast as some wrote in their review here. The coffee tasted old and topped off with fresh coffee...NASTY !!!! To make things worse the front desk person (a male) watched over every move we made and what we took. As if we really wanted to take any more than needed. I stayed in many other Best Western hotels for a lot less money and had excellent service/food. I stayed there because of the Best Western reputation. I guess can't trust it 100% ...lesson learned.
In summary....rude front desk, dirty room/bathroom, terrible(frozen) breakfast. You decide if you want to stay at a place like this !

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabored, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear valued customer:
Thank you for submitting your review and inquiry, as a representative of Best Western Harpeth Inn I would like to apologize that we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay. We take great pride in our name and always look to our customers to improve anyway we can to stay ahead of the industry. I can assure you we are looking into the issues you've presented to us and will take the appropriate actions.

Thank you again,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

The rooms were recently renovated. All furnishings, bedding, paint and carpet had that new look and feel. The details in the renovation were very good. 40+ inch LCD tv. The only weakness was the wireless Internet had a very weak signal at the far end of the building, away from the office. A second node should be installed.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicochetTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dabored, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear valued customer:
Thank you for your review, we at Best Western Harpeth Inn continually strive to excel in the industry and appreciate reviews that keep us in sight of that goal. As always if there are any issues we urge customers to inform us and we will do our best to make your stay a positive one.

Thank you again,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston Springs
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellevue / Nashville-I-40-West
14.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 13 in Dickson
31 reviews
11.5 mi away
Super 8 Nashville West
Super 8 Nashville West
#89 of 157 in Nashville
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn and Suites
13.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 13 in Dickson
206 reviews
14.1 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 116 Luyben Hills Rd, Kingston Springs, TN 37082-8902 (Formerly Relax Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Kingston Springs
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kingston Springs
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kingston Springs
Kingston Springs Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing