We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Nice clean rooms with full kitchens and 2 room suites! Loved the morning hot breakfast also! Very nice staff and also helpful with info on the local area.The only negative was the mattress, it was too firm for me.

Room Tip: Try and get a room near the pool and outdoor patio / fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripdog002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2012

We needed to book a last minute room in Knoxville and I went to the old standby of the Residence Inn. The Residence Inn i Cedar Bluff was available and convenient to where we were going. The rooms were very clean and the staff friendly. It was tricky to find the hotel at first because it is in the middle of three or four hotels. There is a free hot breakfast, which wasn't too bad. The food staff were very helpful and peppy. My only complaint is the road noise that we heard due to the close proximity to the interstate. If I were staying long term, it may be more of an issue than just the one night that we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

After several times of trying to get reservations and them being sold out, we finally got to stay at this Residence Inn just off of Interstate 40. It is a little hard to find, but once you do it was well worth it. It was very quiet and peaceful back in their little cove. Every employee we dealt with was so friendly and helpful! The breakfast was standard fair with a good variety. The suite was a nice size and had everything you would need for an extended stay. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

nice room, friendly staff. Grounds was well kept. The rooms had large fridge, stove, and microwave. Plenty of room for sleeper sofa to be utilized without overtaking the room. Location was fairly easily accessed, with plenty of restraunts and shopping fairly close by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sal23859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

My friend and I had a great experience while visiting. Customer service was good. Very nice suites. I enjoyed swimming while there. Very clean too!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012 via mobile

I travel from Texas to Vermont often. This hotel is my 1st stopping point and it's location is ideal for food and supply replenishing. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryKlimeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

I am a Platinum Marriott rewards member and stay primarily in Marriott properties, the points add up. I stayed in this hotel after staying in the nearby SpringHill Suites looking for the homey touches that most Residence Inns provide. I was let down by the quality of the rooms and the friendliness of the staff though.
Overall points:
-Great outdoors spaces. Nice grill, fire place, outdoor furniture, pool, spa, and basketball court.
-Dated rooms with appliances that don’t serve their purposes. Unprofessional staff that makes you feel like they were trained to provide Burger King level service.
The rooms are very dated compared to most of the other Marriott properties I have stayed in. I couldn’t get the stove top to boil water after waiting 30 minutes. I’m glad they had a nice grill so could actually cook in. The showers are drab with the currents hanging in the floor of the tubs and vents don’t remove the moisture very well. The couch and bed were not as nice as many other Residence Inns I’ve been at. They seemed very much used and ready to be replaced.
The staff is typically hands off in welcoming and accommodating you. The SpringHill Suites staff members are quick to tell you hello or have a nice day and even remembered my name after staying there two weeks. The staff at the Residence Inn doesn’t seem to provide that Marriott touch that makes you feel like they are happy you are choosing to stay with them. One of the staff members was very inappropriate when I first arrived informing me a recent trip he made to a strip club when I was checking in. I’m not sure if that is the best thing to talk to a guest about especially if they didn’t initiate the topic.
However the outdoors spaces are most likely the best Marriott has to offer in the area. If you are looking to spend some time outdoors after work or while traveling and want to stay with Marriott I would suggest this location. If you are looking for a nice room and friendly staff I would recommend Marriott’s SpringHill Suites at Turkey Creek.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EP123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M, Manager at Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2012

Dear Guest,

I reviewed your comments regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Knoxville. We do take all comments seriously and appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the outdoor space. It was part of a renovation the hotel completed recently. The entire hotel was gutted and re-done which included all new stainless steel appliances. As part of the management team it is disapponiting to hear that the staff did not meet your needs. Your comments will be shared with them so we may use it as a learning tool to improve our guest services.

Sincerely,
Kelly Maness
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Address: 215 Langley Pl, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £93 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing