We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Ranked #46 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Close to the Interstate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Residence Inn is located right off the interstate with several eating and shopping establishments within a 5-10 minute drive. You do get the noise from the interstate so if this is a problem you may want to ask for a room that is located toward the front of the bldg. The bldg has started to show some wear and the bed was like a rock but the staff was friendly and courteous. It is also a pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carribeandreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    53
    28
    11
    5
See reviews for
54
41
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have stayed in my share of hotels and have experienced service levels from poor to abundantly phenomenal. This hotel was my home for three weeks and while I have stayed here before, this was the first time that I met Angie, one of the best managers that I have ever encountered in my hotel staying experience. She gave me faith that customer service does indeed live and at the Residence Inn it certainly has a home. From Shawnda, who is sincere and provides the utmost customer service while being extremely attentive and personable to the Operations Manager who always has a smile on her face and greets you every time she sees you, this stay was exceptional. The housekeeping staff was just as friendly and just made us feel at home. When you take away all the glitz and glamour of high end hotels, at their core they all are supposed to provide a place to sleep and meet your basic needs, but when you experience service like this you wouldn't trade it for anything and hope that all your hotel stays are like this rather you are at a Renaissance or Residence Inn. BONUS**** They absolutely loved my Dog, he was stressed because of the move but they loved on him and made sure we had everything we needed for him.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kthom105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OHIO
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

To begin with we were checked in by a less than enthusiastic staff member who acted as if I were more of a interruption than a guest. Upon arriving at our room the first thing that is horribly noticeable is the wear and tear on the door, the handle is almost rust and I'm sure it used to be a white door somewhere attached but it was long gone. If it wasn't for us arriving late evening due to terrible traffic on I-40 I would have most assuredly checked out after seeing the room. Beware I read the reviews and decided to go with Marriotts Good Reputation I blame me for that. But this hotel needs a serious remodel. Not even close to what a Marriott property should be.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Primal_45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
214 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The staff was friendly, the breakfast and evening food very average and the hotel looked a little worn. Right next to the highway so expect some traffic noise in your room. Good location with easy access to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank All-reviews-for-free
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
318 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

This is a very busy hotel, sold out many nights, so if you want to stay here, get your reservation in early. We have stayed here before & will definitely stay here again. The staff are very friendly & accommodating, especially Shawnda & Angie at the front desk and Greg on maintenance. They serve a light meal Mon - Wed with beer. On our stay they served chicken sliders + salad. They have a good breakfast as well, with 3 hot items. We'll be back on our next trip through Knoxville.

Room Tip: It is right beside the interstate highway so if you prefer a quiet room ask for 1 overlooking the co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onehappyretiree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

Enjoyed our 2 night stay in a 2 bedroom suite. Trip to visit our son at UT. Good location. The breakfast buffet was good, staff was friendly, rooms were very clean. The only drawback was the noise from I-40 at night. Normally stay at the Sheraton right near the school but will be staying here again for the room size and cost.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scoutmander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

This is a good place to stay if you visit Knoxville. It is right off the highway just minutes from downtown and UT. The staff is very nice and the room was clean. There was nothing bad nor spectacular about this place. The only negative thing I could say is they do not have king beds, just queens. Other than that, it is a good, affordable, clean and friendly place to stay. Job well done to the staff!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnET50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville Cedar Bluff
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Knoxville West/Cedar Bluff
1.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#32 of 87 in Knoxville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff

Property: Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff
Address: 215 Langley Place at North Peters Road, Knoxville, TN 37922-2352
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Knoxville Cedar Bluff Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing