We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average+”
Review of Select Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Select Inn
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“average+”
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Our room was very clean, service great. The hotel clerk had baked cookies and filled a display case, great touch, fabulous cookies. Continental breakfast very good, included hot items. We will return every trip through to Florida and back to Ontario.

Room Tip: Always look before you book anywhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeptee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jsully11, Director of Sales at Select Inn, responded to this review, 21 August 2012
Thank you for all of your kind words and we love to review these comments with our entire staff. Please stop by and say hello when you make your next trip to Florida and back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    64
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
57
43
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Ga
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

We stopped for the night on Oct. 25, 2011. It was our first stop at this hotel, about 10:15 PM, We checked in and showered to get a good nights sleep. While in the shower I noticed severel places in the tile grout that had mold in it (6 or more). when I reached to get a towel, a wash cloth fell offand it was relly dingy & stained badly..We were so tired that my husband said we would show it to management in the morning.we went to bed.They desperately needed fabric softner. The sheets were extremely rough. At check-out my husband ask for the manager & was told they weren't there, he showed the wash cloth to front desk & was told they didn't know how it got there, he mentioned the mold & mildew & they didn't appear to be the least bit concerned. No apology or anything.. We were appalled at the disinterest of the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Go to the Hampton Inn, Even if you are a Choice Member
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MamaBear3024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stay at this hotel every UT game. The hotel is 5 miles from the University of Tennessee. The lobby is very nice, the check in is fast, rooms are clean, not fancy but not run down, breakfast is good, location is great because at this exit there is Starbucks, Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, Red Lobster, Outback Steak House, El Chico, Hooters, and lots more. Pool is nice too .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tntitanterri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Stayed one night at the Clarion Inn on I-75 at Exit 108 while moving our son to college. Hotel was convenient to I-75 and several restaurants in area. Breakfast was good, with typical cereals, bagels, etc., and had make-your-own waffles, boiled eggs and biscuits and gravy. The room was adequate, clean and confortable. A minor inconvenience was a couple of electrical outlets that didn't work - made it difficult to charge cell phones and such, but since we didn't mention it to the desk they may not know to fix it. We just needed a place to stay for the night and this was a great choice. We were able to use a coupon from one of those hotel magazines we had picked up and got a rate of $60 for 3 people on a Friday night (it was $70 with tax). Had an outdoor pool that looked nice but we didn't use. There are several other hotels in the area so you have quite a choice, but I would recomend this to anyone needing a place for the night.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _rugrats_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I have stayed here for youth football tournements for the past 3 years. and all I can say is that for $60 a night plus taxes, what else do you expect. i have been fortune enough to report my beds has always been bug free. and plenty hot water for a shower. on the downside the carpet is filthy, and they need to steam clean it or replace it. my sons socks became black from walking in the hallways on the carpet.
service is non-exsitant, but we never need it. continental breakfast was nice, cold cereal
juices and the delicious self made mini waffles. rooms also have a mini fridge, and microwave in some.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ponomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
None, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Just spent Friday and Saturday night at this hotel, many families were booked here due to baseball tournaments in Knoxville. Needing a third key to our room, I went to the front desk expecting to have to show ID or at least some proof that I was a guest at this hotel. I asked for the key, the only information I needed to give was my room number. The key was handed over with no question. Thinking this was just an error by this particular employee, I was amazed to find that another guest received a key to our room after giving the wrong room number at the front desk.....Obviously, there is no security at this hotel whatsoever. Anyone off the street could get a key to your room.......beware!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cabinlover55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

a very dissapointing overnight stay on a return home from south carolina. the grab bar in the tub was totally loose - the wall in bathroom had a huge patch of unsightly plaster where a repair had been made and the recliner was totally broken down and unusable.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 86 in Knoxville
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 86 in Knoxville
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#39 of 86 in Knoxville
224 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#53 of 86 in Knoxville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn

Property: Select Inn
Address: 5634 Merchants Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912-3459 (Formerly Clarion Inn Knoxville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Select Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Select Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Clarion Knoxville
Clarion Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing