We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang for the buck”
Review of Select Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Select Inn
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Level Contributor
1 review
“Bang for the buck”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel fast and one that didn't cost a fortune. This one showed up on the radar and I was skeptical. Well needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. We entered our room and it smelled so incredibly clean and the linens were just as fresh! I have to say that though this hotel is a non-smoking hotel there are still remnants of their days that they allowed smoking. There were burn holes in our spreads but they were clean so it made no difference to us. Bathrooms could use some work but it was clean, which is very important to me.

The lobby was nice, the staff was accommodating and kind! And the free breakfast was actually very good! I also left a very expensive pair of Beats Earphones in out room and they shipped them back to me with no problem! I love honesty! These items will always keep me coming back to this hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel if you want a clean, nice and inexpensive hotel to stay in. Also this is a pet friendly hotel!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a nice enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Also good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are in the process of updating our rooms with bedding, furniture, etc. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area and you will be able to see our newly decorated rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    63
    38
    19
    13
See reviews for
56
42
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was a great deal for money. The hotel was close to the Interstate. The front desk clerk Nikka was great. She recommended a wonderful local hamburger for dinner. The room was clean. The was a little firmer than I'm used to but it was only for one night. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crowjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. It gives us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff was accommodating. We work with all of our staff on a daily basis to ensure all guests are taken care of. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel is clean and right off of I-75. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel was very good, but there are several restaurants in the area. The hotel is clean and the staff is attentive. The one downside to this hotel is that the beds are firm and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRGILES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and that our staff was attentive to your needs. We work with all of our staff everyday to ensure that all our guests are welcomed to our hotel and that they enjoy a clean comfortable room. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benton, Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel overall was nice. However, my room had a very strong chemical smell to it.My friends room had the same smell only not as strong. I asked the front desk if something had 'happened' and all that bleach was used to clean up something in the room....he said no. I had the manager come up and he did not smell anything out of the ordinary.........great. There was no other room to move to, unless I wanted to stay on the 5th floor....vacant 5th floor, no thanks. I was getting a headache and my throat felt raw after about 3 hours, so I slept with the balcony door open, and it was of course noisy. If you have a sensitivity to chemicals and cleansers I don't recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynngbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Knoxville hotels

Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Having drove from early morning until late evening we finally found the hotel. Check in was very easy and the woman behind the desk very pleasant. Beds were comfortable and the breakfast the usual, eggs, waffels etc. Many restaurants close by and not to far off the highway. Would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank onelovelylady1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for posting a review about our hotel. So glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We know after you have been traveling a long while that you are tired and ready to get some place comfortable and get a good night's rest. We work with our staff on a daily basis to ensure that our guests are checked in with no problems and have a nice clean and comfortable room to stay in. Also glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. Most important meal of the day is what we have heard. Hope to see you again when you are back in our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I only stayed here one night once I arrived in Knoxville. I arrived late at night around 11 pm. The guy at the front desk was very fast with checking me in. The room was up to date and the bed was so comfortable with all the pillows. I like the fact that it was restaurants close by. The only thing that I didn't like was the maids knocking on my my door the next morning. I felt rush to check out ! Other than that everything was fine I will suggest this hotel to anyone as a place to get a goodnight sleep.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Makayla25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Makayla,

We appreciate you taking your time to send a review about our hotel. It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have made your stay enjoyable. I will share your kind comments with the staff. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Unexpectedly we had to stay here for 2 nights due to unsafe highway conditions---pleasant surprise---efficient check in---nice quiet room---comfortable bed---very clean and well maintained---excellent breakfast area and breakfast---I wish all stops were as good

Room Tip: Rooms away from highway are likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenphilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Ken,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We strive to maintain a selective and good breakfast buffet. They say that is the most important meal of the day and we want all our guests to get off to a great start. I will certainly pass on to our staff your comments. We work with them everyday to ensure that they treat our guests with the utmost respect and offer any assistance you may need. We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you are in the area, we hope that you will stop and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
340 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 87 in Knoxville
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Knoxville Downtown
7.4 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn

Property: Select Inn
Address: 5634 Merchants Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912-3459 (Formerly Clarion Inn Knoxville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Select Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Select Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Clarion Knoxville
Clarion Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing