We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good for a cheap rate”
Review of Select Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Select Inn
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here August 20-22 for a visit to check out the area and we were pretty satisfied with our stay. The lady at the front desk was friendly and our room was clean. The only complaint I would have with the room would be the noise from the interstate on the top floor but it didn't affect our sleep so we dealt with it. Breakfast wasn't fantastic but there were more than enough options to pick from. I would consider staying here again if we are back in town.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Corey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Corey,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Pete Patel
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

i arrived at 10pm and when i opened the door to my room, i thought that the traffic sounded awfully loud! lo and behold, the sliding door that faced the interstate was open! the coffee maker was clogged, the fridge froze my veggies and even though the room was spacious and clean, i will not use this location again

Stayed: August 2014
Thank mymexicaneyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel We are sorry and sincerely apologize because the sliding door had been left open. We will do a follow up with our housekeeping staff to determine how this was overlooked. Again thank you for your review and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A nice hotel close to I-75. At first I thought the room was small but then as looked at the big closet, desk and chair, additional chair and two beds. There was a lot of stuff that made the room nice. There were lots of restaurants close by.

Room Tip: Park in the rear of the hotel, it is very close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bryant303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Bryant,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. Our guest are our number one priority. We strive to ensure they have a nice clean comfortable to room to stay in. Again thank you for your kind words. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Spent one night there on a trip for family reunion. The place was super clean and very well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. Best price of all the surrounding facilities. The bed was a little firm for me but no real issue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry_WC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Larry,

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are happy to read that we met your expectations. If you are in the Knoxville area again, hope that you will choose us for another visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Our honest reviews following an 8-day stay:

Pros:

Free parking
Free internet
Complimentary breakfast
Fitness room
Micro-fridge in room
Flat screen TV w/ good channel selection
Great rate ($59 Choicehotels.com)
Balcony
Close to interstate
Non-smoking

Cons:

No communication between housekeeping staff & front desk.
Facility needs overall upgrades.
Inability to communicate to housekeeping staff due to language barriers.
Elevator broke twice during our stay.
Mattresses are worn and need replacement.
Very weak shower pressure.
Slow drain in bathroom sink.
No follow-through on communication/requests from front desk.

Summary:

If you are on a budget, stay. If you can afford more, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay when there are no baseball teams or large groups booked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BSpeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We always appreciate comments whether they are good or not so good. This is how we know what areas we need to work on. Again, thank you for your comments. Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stumbled upon this hotel when we needed a last minute place coming back from a long road trip. We chose it because it was on I-75, had a great rate and all of our other choices were sold out. However, it was clean and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was good and our room had a balcony. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms have balconies - you may want to check because we enjoyed having one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Rebecca

Thank you for the review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We will share your kind words with our staff.

Again, thank you and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

We needed a hotel fast and one that didn't cost a fortune. This one showed up on the radar and I was skeptical. Well needless to say I was pleasantly surprised. We entered our room and it smelled so incredibly clean and the linens were just as fresh! I have to say that though this hotel is a non-smoking hotel there are still remnants of their days that they allowed smoking. There were burn holes in our spreads but they were clean so it made no difference to us. Bathrooms could use some work but it was clean, which is very important to me.

The lobby was nice, the staff was accommodating and kind! And the free breakfast was actually very good! I also left a very expensive pair of Beats Earphones in out room and they shipped them back to me with no problem! I love honesty! These items will always keep me coming back to this hotel.

I highly recommend this hotel if you want a clean, nice and inexpensive hotel to stay in. Also this is a pet friendly hotel!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
choice k, Guest Relations Manager at Select Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you had a nice enjoyable stay. Your feedback is very important to us. Also good to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. We are in the process of updating our rooms with bedding, furniture, etc. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area and you will be able to see our newly decorated rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
9.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Knoxville
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
11.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Select Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Select Inn

Address: 5634 Merchants Center Blvd, Knoxville, TN 37912-3459 (Formerly Clarion Inn Knoxville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £39 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Select Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Select Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Inn Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Clarion Knoxville
Clarion Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing