We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Group Conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #20 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Sweetwater, Tennessee
1 review
“Group Conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I hosted an International IT Conference at this hotel. Because this was our companies "IT" best from all around the world, the technology had to be top noch. At the Comfort Suites, all 30 participants had a strong internet signal and power capibilites for all of their laptops for the entire week. They were very pleased with the size, ajoining prep area for morning breakfast/snacks and amenities of the meeting room. In addition to the spectular meeting space, the friendly staff, comfort of rooms and promixity of fine dining and activities made this IT Conference a HUGE sucess! A big thank you goes out to the Director of Sales for accommodating our group and getting us the best prices in the area! We had a fantasic event and look forward to the next meeting there!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Meg_Wade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good Afternoon,

I do want to sincerely thank you for letting us host your group..what a great group they were. It is our hope that all went well and that each guest felt it was a productive event.

Please keep us in mind in the future and feel free to call me at any time for assistance.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    59
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
96
69
20
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, NM
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

We had a business meeting here for a week, and the accommodations were great. The hotel is clean, the rooms are comfortable and well decorated. The beds were comfortable...pillows, not as much as the bed. The big TV rocked, but it's not being fed HD from the cable, so it's stretched. The fridge and microwave were great.
From a meeting room standpoint, the room was great a well. Comfortable chairs even after sitting for long periods each day. Tables were sturdy, and most importantly, the wireless was very good.
The hotel is situated near many restaurants and shopping centers. Shopping was convenient, and the selection of restaurants was great. We ate at Peerless, and I have written a review for that as well. Nice area overall. Really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Tretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Hello...so nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

What a great group all of you were...we all loved having you here. Hopefully we will get to see all of you again soon if we are lucky enough to have another meeting here.

Also..maybe if you are traveling in the Knoxville area with your family you will think of us and be our guest. Be sure to call me personally if I can be of assistance at any time.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

I have stayed at this hotel several times, room has always been exceptionly clean and quiet, staff has always been friendly and internet access is good. I do not eat breakfast nor do I use the indoor pool, so I cannot address those. Hotel is fairly close to shopping and is right off of I40/I75 so it is easy to get to areas in the West end of Knoxville. Window heat/air unit is controlled by wall thermostat and it does make it difficult to keep the room evenly cool/warm.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee37043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. We understand you have many hotel lodging choices and we are so happy you were our guest.

It is our hope, that if your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area you will stay with us again. Have a great rest of the week.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7232
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Stayed here back in the spring, liked it so much we decided to come back to knoxville and stay for the weekend. Hotel is immaculate, rooms are very well maintained, and the location is perfect, being on the west side it is easy access to shopping and dining, but not in the middle of terrible traffic. If you are looking for a quiet place to sleep, with comfortable beds, and a well stocked breakfast look no further than this hotel. My family and I travel 10-20 times a year to the beach and out west. We have stayed at many hotels along the way and none I have stayed in are better maintained, cleaned, and managed than this Comfort Suites in Knoxville. I would have loved to found a place like this when we were in Denver over the summer. I challenge anyone to find a better priced hotel that is as well taken care of as this one in Knoxville.

Room Tip: With any hotel, always ask for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
We wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a survey in regards to your recent stay with us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and would recommend us to your friends.

We hope to see you again soon if your travels bring you back into the Knoxville, Tn area.

Have a great rest of your week,
Debbie Pyne
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

This is a great hotel, with excellent service. I was traveling home on a motorcycle (Honda & BMW) ride with some friends. We had been riding in the cold rain for several hours & we needed to stop & rest.

We pulled in about 3 PM & the friendly hotel staff helped us get checked-in. The hotel was easy on/off IH-40. The hotel lobby & rooms were very nice & clean. The hotel had washer/dryers, which we needed because some of the clothes were soaked. The rooms were quiet & the beds were comfortable, which allowed for a peaceful night sleep. The hotel served a good breakfast, with a variety of food; waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits, instant oatmeal/grits, cold cereal, & toast. Can't forget the good hot coffee.

The hotel staff recommended a local pizza place that delivered. The pizza was very good.

I recommend this place & would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msscull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you stay was with us when you were traveling through Knoxville, TN.

I can imagine how tired you and the group had to have been riding in the bad weather. I will be sure to pass along the kind comments you mentioned about our staff.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.

Debbie Pyne
Director of Sales
865-288-7231
debbie@kisnahospitality.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Excellent stay! Clean, friendly and helpful staff, convenient location..

  • Liked — It was clean
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KreOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
I just wanted to take a moment and THANK YOU for submitting such a great comment in regards to your recent stay with us.

It is always so nice to hear from our guests and makes us especially proud of our Comfort Suites Knoxville West.

Please keep us in mind during your future travels.

Thanks again,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattnooga, tn
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

Super clean with large suite. Very Comfortable. Friendly staff. gave us a bottle of water and popcorn. Hot breakfast was not like a resturant, but was good.

Stayed October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bill121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Good Morning,

So glad to hear you had a great experience at our Comfort Suites in Knoxville, TN. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our team members...and please do keep us in mind during any other travels to the Knoxville area.

Enjoy the rest of your week.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Knoxville-West
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Knoxville West at Turkey Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Property: Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Address: 811 N. Campbell Station Rd., Knoxville, TN 37932
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing