We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #22 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Hands down, this was the best hotel we've ever stayed in! The rooms were amazing, the staff was amazing! We drove out from ohio, for a softball tournament in the area and seriously Comfort Suites will be recommended for anyone we know going to the area. Above all made our trip 100% and the service was excellent really have a great group of people working in the hotel. We appreciate everything!! Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apiorkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2012

The suite was very spacious, with two double beds, a desk for the wi-fi, sofa sleeper, occasional chair, and a flat screen TV. All were great. One of the drawbacks to this room was the fact the beds were over 30" high, and for a elderly person or short person, such as my wife (5'0") to get into bed would be difficult. We ended up dragging a bench over to the foot of the bed so my wife could climb first on that, then onto the bed. Once in the bed, they were so very comfortable!!! We stayed 2 nights and had the best sleep in ages. The pool area was clean. Breakfast was the usual fare, with eggs and sausage, sweet rools, cereal, etc. Plentiful and good. Plenty of hot water in a clean bathroom. The only other drawback to this stay was the computer desk which was somewhat high, while the computer desk chair was very low. But certainly not a reason to avoid this fine hotel. The staff were friendly and smiling.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank niceundertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

I came in for some stress-free relaxing and got just that. The check-in staff was very friendly and the room was excellent! The beds were very comfortable, we had a refrigerator and microwave in the room as well as a sitting area, and the shower was even awesome with several different styles of water flow to choose from. We went down to the hot tub and heated pool for a relaxing evening, and it was just sublime. I went down for a delicious breakfast in the morning with a comfortable seating area. They think of everything to make your stay as comfortable and stress-free as possible. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and I will be staying here anytime I need a room in the Knoxville area! Thanks so much for a great stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I arrived in Knoxville mid afternoon August 16th to see the Gather Vocal Band at the Tennessee Theatre downtown. After finding the downtown area too pricey we decided to stay on the outskirts and travel in... (We"re from NC).

We were pleasantly surprised to find this hotel a jewel.. The beds were soft with Pillowtop matresses, clean beyond belief, staff friendly, pool and spa really well kept and smelled clean.

On top of that there is a Cracker Barrel just 2 blocks from the venue and several other restaurants too many to name.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bfarmer493
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Good morning,

I wanted to thank you for your compliments concerning your recent stay with us at the Comfort Suites off Campbell Station Road.

We take great pride in the fact that guest enjoy staying with us...we thank you for sharing your experience. Currently, we are ranked in the Top 10 Comfort Suites nationally and the only way we can get better is to hear from our guests.We appreciate you taking the time to submit a wonderful review for our hotel.

Thank you again and hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Recently stayed at this location for a two day conference in downtown Knoxville. It's about 12 miles west of downtown, so if you don't want to drive back and forth for meetings, I'd find another hotel . However, I was very happy to drive in exchange for the quiet location and the close proximity to restaurants, movies and shopping. The room was very clean, the staff was friendly and breakfast area was kept well stocked, nothing special, but plenty of choices. There is a Cracker Barrell less than a mile away if you want a Southern style breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cak0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Good morning,

Thank you taking the time to submit a review and also for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West. We understand you have many hotel lodging choices and we are so happy you were our guest and enjoyed your stay.

It is our hope, that if your travels bring you back to the Knoxville area you will stay with us again. Have a great rest of the week.

Thank you,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

On a recent trip to see grandkids, I searched the Comfort Suites, based on my Bakersfield stay. I knew the Asheville hotel from previous stays. I read the reviews of Cary NC and Knoxville TN and selected those as well. All 3 hotels were clean, quiet, similar in size, good quality breakfast, and did I say quiet? A very nice stay.
I am sold on this chain.
The quality about this hotel was the breakfast. Very good eggs.And the checkin clerk recognized us as Gold members and was very knowlegeable about local restaurants. Also, very good location for heasding west the nxt day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubba S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Good morning,
Thank you so very much for your kinds words regarding your recent stay with us. Guest satisfaction is extremely important to us, so it is always nice to hear positive feedback for our loyal guests. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our cross country trip to NY. Even though we arrived late the clerk was very helpful and accommodating. He offered extra blankets if we needed them for it was a cold night and we had our children with us. The breakfast area was nice and clean and breakfast was hot and ready. The rooms are very contemporary which makes it nice and relaxing. We really enjoyed the beds for they were firm and cuddly which we like. Nice hotel and friendly service for a great price. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Araceli O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Good morning,
We really do appreciate you taking the time to submit a comment about your stay with us at the Comfort Suites Knoxville West.

It is so wonderful when we hear about our guest's stay and that it was enjoyable. Please keep us in mind if you are in the Knoxville area ...we would love to have you as our guest's again.

Sincerely,
Debbie Pyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#31 of 87 in Knoxville
289 reviews
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Address: 811 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £72 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing