We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You know it's a nice place, when you wish you could stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Ranked #19 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Independence, MO
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You know it's a nice place, when you wish you could stay longer”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were travelling from Kansas City to South Carolina, so we only stayed one night. But I wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the features of the hotel and our room!

The hotel was very clean. I reserved what I thought was a regular room with a King sized bed..but what we got was a suite, including a couch, a microwave, and a fridge! The bed was nice and comfortable, providing a nice night's sleep. The fitness area had a good half-dozen machines, plus some hand-weight, which certainly seemed to be a bit more than the usual "two treadmills" that I've seen at other similar hotels.

I would have loved to experience that room and the pool, but we were short on time. The gentleman at the front desk (afternoon/night shift) was very friendly and offered to help above and beyond what we asked for regarding two minor requests, which impressed me.

The hotel has terrific interstate access, plus there are two gas stations very close by. There is a major strip of restaurants and shops on the other side of the interstate, but be warned that they are a bit upscale / pricey. We didn't go hunting for fast-food.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DR4296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites West on your recent trip, and for taking the time to write a review for our hotel.

Our staff is so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. All of our rooms are the one room suites, offering the sitting area, mini refrigerator, microwave and coffee makers. We are happy to read you enjoyed the extra space.

The area does have many restaurants and shopping choices, some of which are upscale, however, many other options are available also. Again, we thank you for your encouraging words. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    62
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
106
77
22
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I recently drove through Tennessee on a spur of the moment road trip so did not plan out my hotel stays and all of the comfort suites in Tennessee pleasantly surprised me! With coupons you can get an even better deal but even without the coupon rates the comfort suites are well priced for how nice the room and stay is! They had the most comfortable bed of the hotels I stayed at and a nice spacious bathroom- *Highly Recommended*.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you for “Highly Recommending” us on tripadvisor.com. We truly appreciate you taking the time to reach out to other travelers to let them know how pleased you were with the
Comfort Suites!

We also agree that we offer one of the best values available in our area. Our rooms are clean and spacious with each one offering a sitting area in addition to our comfortable beds.
Free internet, a hot breakfast bar, indoor pool, and fitness room make the value even better.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and again we thank you for your review. Please return to see us again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Comfy beds, very clean and great free breakfast. Friendly service. Easy off and on I75-/I40 South. Lowest rate. Rooms updated and very clean bathroom. Large fridge and microwave. Pull out coach comfortable mattress

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ateamroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for submitting your review so others will know of our amenities.

It is great to read that you found our hotel to be such a nice value. We do offer a clean large room with a sitting area, indoor pool, whirlpool, business center and of course the hot breakfast all at a reasonable price.

We do hope you will return to see us if your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again!

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

My parents and I stayed in a two queen and pull out room at this hotel. My mom is very picky when it comes to staying at certain hotels loved it. I enjoyed the stay. Slept very well and had a decent breakfast (which was included). The staff was very friendly and the place looks great! Would stay again and would recommend to anyone else.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank newnole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We thank you for reviewing our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our staff always enjoys hearing that our guests loved their stay. We are so happy to read that our accommodations were pleasing to everyone in your family!

We know you have many choices in our area, and we are grateful that you chose to stay with us. Thank you for recommending us to others, and we do hope you will return to see us if you visit Knoxville again.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookhaven, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We were just in town for one night, but we really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The beds have soft and firm pillows placed on the bed for your convenience. Also, our room, which was a double, had a nice size sitting area. Would definitely stay again!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lrnpriest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for posting a review for us! It is always such a pleasure to read that our guests really enjoyed their stay. All of our rooms do offer the sitting area, whether a room with 2 queen beds are preferred or a room with a king size bed. It is nice to also read that our guests are enjoying the choice of either a soft or firm pillow; which is a new addition to the Comfort Suites brand.

Again, we thank you for your business and for taking the time to post your review. We are so happy to read that you would definitely stay with us again. We do hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

For a modest price the rooms were very very well maintained and comfortable. Beds were three feet high like a expensive hotel, suite area was angled to see tv and other guests. Breakfast was full and hot (have a waffle) and coffee and cookies at night. Pool, exercise area, business computer area. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for your compliments about our hotel. We are so pleased to read that you found everything you needed and more! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other travelers, and for choosing to stay with us.

We do hope you will return to see us if your travels bring you back to our area. Again, thank you very much for submitting your review to Tripadvisor.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toms River, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We only stayed one night at this location and could not gave been more pleased. Everything was spotless. The service staff was excellent. We will stay here again on our next trip the location was simple to find with easy access to the interstate.

Room Tip: Although there was no restaurant, there was no choice for breakfast. It was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortKnoxWest, General Manager at Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
It is truly great to read that you found our hotel to be an ”Excellent Choice”! We are grateful to you for making the extra effort to post your review of our hotel. Thank you for letting others know about your recent stay with us.

We are happy to read that you will be staying with us again on your next trip to our area. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Valori Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
4.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 86 in Knoxville
280 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
5.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut

Property: Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
Address: 811 N Campbell Station Rd, Knoxville, TN 37932-2910
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#15 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning hotel in West Knoxville/Farragut. The Comfort Suites® hotel, ideally located in the Turkey Creek area off Interstate 40 and Interstate 75, is just minutes from downtown Knoxville, Oak Ridge and Lenoir City. This Knoxville, TN hotel is just a short drive from McGhee Tyson Airport and area attractions like the University of Tennessee, Neyland Stadium, the Thompson-Boling Arena, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Upscale dining, shopping and nightlife can be enjoyed in Turkey Creek, Knoxville's premier shopping venue, in addition to an 18-screen movie theater. Golfers will enjoy more than 10 golf courses within a 15-minute drive. Full-service amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms Free local calls Free weekday newspaper Free coffee Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! The 24-hour business center provides travelers with conveniences such as copy and fax services. Our meeting room can accommodate up to 60 people for most business or social functions. This all-suite non-smoking Knoxville, TN hotel offers spacious guest rooms with 37-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, large work desks, ergonomic chairs and sofa sleepers. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. Guest rooms with hot tubs and connecting rooms are also available. Laundry facilities and a 24-hour Suite Shop are located on the property for added guest convenience. Our Admiral Banquet room is 1100 sq feet accommodating classroom to banquet seating in addition to 400 sq feet of pre-function space that can be used for catering needs.Ample free parking is available. The Comfort Suites hotel offers a convenient location, excellent accommodations and affordable rates. Make us your home away from home when visiting the Knoxville, Tennessee area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Knoxville Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing