We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Knoxville Aug 17th to Aug 19th 2012”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Ranked #26 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Western Knoxville Aug 17th to Aug 19th 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed at this hotel for the weekend August 17th through August 19th 2012. It was quite a pleaseant stay. For the price the room was much bigger and nicer than we expected. It was very clean and had all the benefits I would expect at hotels these days: nice seating area with a pull out sofa and chairs, a sink and mirror outside of the bathroom, flat screen tv, wireless internet and plenty of lighting. The bed was very comfortable also. The hotel is located just a few miles north of downtown and it was extremely easy to get anywhere from here. The free breakfast was similar to many hotels of the same caliber, and they changed the menu items daily which was nice. The staff was wonderful as well, very helpful and friendly. The only complaint I would have is that at night when many of the guests returned from their days out, the internet would really lag - but I wasn't there to use the internet so it really wasn't a big deal. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Puleo's restaurant is directly across the street and is an excellent locally owned restaurant - definitely get the shrimp and grits.
Theres a gas station right in front of the hotel which was nice since we drove from Ohio, theres a convenience store and liquor store right next door too. You should stay here if you can't decide on the many hotels around Knoxville and want to be close to downtown but not in it, even though downtown is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    145
    63
    22
    13
See reviews for
205
127
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

We stayed overnight at the Best Western Suites in Knoxville on our way to Florida. We were travelling with two small children and a set of 18month old twins. The double queen suite room fit our needs perfectly. Lots of room for the babies and for the bigger kids. The room was clean and tidy. This is an older hotel, but the cleanliness and staffing make it a great value and a wonderful stay.
The breakfast was lovely as well. Only complaint would be that the fitness room had two broken machines, but not the end of the world if I don't exercise one day. The pool was clean and maintained.
We are booking it again for the journey home!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canadian_KittyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

The hotel looks a little sketchy from the outside, but the inside is very average of what you are going to get in Knoxville. Our sweet was big and had a big TV. Beds were comfortable and the room was moderately clean. Overall, it was a good place to stay while on the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomaki23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

We only stayed here for one night so I don't have a lot of experience with this hotel. But for the short time we were there, we loved this place! I was seriously overwhelmed by the size of the room because the hotel doesn't look that big from the outside. Our room was bigger than some of my friends' apartments. The bathroom is also large and has more than enough counter space for getting ready. Our room had a living room as well, so we could have had other visitors and not felt crowded. The king sized bed was quite comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. Check in/out was a breeze. That's all I need for a great hotel stay. This will be our Knoxville hotel from now on.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittyglampants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

The hotel is clean and affordable. The rooms are a nice size ( we had 5 in our room). The pool is very small but clean. There was only one guy at the front desk who was a bit overwelmed with the number of people checking in. The parking lot is small so you may fight for a spot. They only get one channel on the tv so I hope you like MSNBC cause that's your only option.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jukir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
172 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Clean, good breakfast, nice staff. Our family was in town for UT orientation. A little pricey for where it is located, otherwise ok.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank KINJAMYHAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

My girlfriend and I were in need of a cheap place to stay the night on our road trip and this place seemed like the best place available. It was affordable, it was right off the interstate, and it had good reviews. We stayed in a non-smoking room with a king sized bed. The room was nice and big and really clean (except for a stain on the sheets). The television was big and new and the channel selection was good. This made up for the fact that the microwave looked like it was from the 1980s. The breakfast selection was what you'd expect and it was easy to find something worth eating. I would easily stay at this hotel again should I pass through Knoxville as its low rates and proximity to the interstate was fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gournal3311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#48 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Address: 5317 Pratt Rd, I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing