We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowbird Haven in an emergency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ontario
Level Contributor
116 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Snowbird Haven in an emergency”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

On our southbound trip we had an unforeseen emergency while stopping at this hotel just off Hwy 75 at exit 108 and while we were already very pleased with Roger the night clerk and his attention and recommendations for us on our first night, we would be remiss if we didn't acknowledge with great appreciation the entire staff during our emergency the following morning. Upon waking, on what was planned to be our 1 night stay, my wife had an unforeseen reaction with her meds that caused us to ask for EMS. The hotel staff responded immediately. Lisa came to the room immediately to provide any assistance she could and Crystal on the front desk expedited the EMS staff direct to the room. We ended up staying an extra night once everything was fortunately resolved happily. Most importantly the staff made every effort to aid us, offering to care for our pet toy poodle (the hotel is very pet friendly), ensuring the room was put to rights quickly after all the traffic subsided and providing us with recommendations for all our requirements for the second evening as my wife recovered. This is not the newest of hotels but it was certainly clean and well managed and as far as the staff is concerned they are unbelievably fabulous. It was great to be cared for by such a caring team who made us feel secure as if we were at home rather than lost in a strange city. Many, many, thanks to Roger, Lisa, Crystal and the rest of the staff.
PS: I forgot to mention the great breakfast included with our stay.

Room Tip: Very knowledgeable staff regarding local eateries, don't hesitate to seek their advice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaquence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    147
    65
    22
    13
See reviews for
214
130
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This was my second time to stay at this hotel. Both times were great. It's a wonderful room, large, clean, with two sinks, a sitting area, and comfortable beds. It's perfect for getting around the rest of Knoxville, and a great place if you're just needing a clean room and bathroom. Not a lot of attractions in the immediate area, but only 15 or 20 minutes away from everything we wanted to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Vetta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The room was apacious, but the building was on the old side. My door didn't lock, needed to tell reception to fix it. Hair dryer didn't work either.

The staff are wonderful! Crystal Miller, in particular, was extremely helpful!! Thank you!! She has really made my stay a good one.

The breakfast was very simple, the usual tea, coffee, bread, cereal etc. I have paid $150 per night for this room during a Game-weekend. The hotel has a shuttle bus to the stadium, which was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank castlewhite N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Roger, the Desk Clerk, was wonderful in recommending that my wife and I take a short ride into downtown Knoxville to dine at one of the many Market Square restaurants. We loved it! It's a nice and vibrant area. Our suite was a great deal. We'll make sure we stay there again anytime we are near Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2013

the non-smoking room wasn't very clean. We had a used bar of soap left in bathroom tub area. The box of kleenex was empty and was not replaced with a new box. The hallway leadding to our room smelt like smoke even though our room was non-smoking.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Harold W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed this past weekend it was very clean rooms were great up to date. All employees very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great free could not ask for more would not hesitate to stay again. Close to everything spent a day checking out Nashville only two hours away could not say one bad thing about the hotel. Beds were comfy slept solid very comfortable pillows fluffy and 4 per bed

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leelee953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great place to stay, excellent price! Renovated with new bed and beautiful décor. Haven't stayed at a Best Western this nice ever! Felt like I was at a higher priced chain. The beds are always my concern and these beds were awesome! I highly recommend this hotel if you are in the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ficklefincher73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
273 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 87 in Knoxville
206 reviews
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Property: Best Western Knoxville Suites
Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing