We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, decent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I was not happy off the bat at I booked on Hotwire. Thinking I would get a Hampton Inn, or Hilton Garden Inn for three stars, I was not happy to learn it was a Best Western. To make it worse? When I got there, there were two people in front of me that got a room right from the hotels website less expensive than I had paid. Not their fault; that's on Hotwire. I don't forget it.

The outside of the hotel shows some age, but it's not terrible - same for the common areas inside. The rooms; however, are very nice and updated. Spacious, too.

Overall, I was just ticked that Hotwire stewed me. That's not the hotels fault. If you can get past an average looking exterior and interior common areas, the hotel is nice for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

Booked this hotel using a 3rd party hotel website. Plans were to stay there 5 nights but personal circumstances arose and only stayed 4 nights. To put it simply, Hotel Staff was awesome!! They went over and above to make a guest completely satisfied. They spent at least an hour on the phone with the 3rd party hotel website and worked it out to refund my "nonrefundable" purchase. They were by no means obligated to go the extra mile for me. On top of that, the room was exceptionally clean and very spacious. Couldn't have asked for a better stay at a great hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We did not have a chance to enjoy all of the amenities at the hotel, but the room was beautiful and clean, and the beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay again and recommend to other family members and friends. We were in and out most of the time, so my rating is based on what I experienced during the time we were there; the cleanliness of the room and hotel and the friendliness of the staff at the desk.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Reid W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Spacious room that was very clean and had many modern touches. Wi fi worked fine. Breakfast was adequate. Front desk help were very helpful and courteous. Many good dining options nearby. Pool area was satisfactory too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is a rather unexceptional, average BW suites hotel. The room is a good size and was clean, the public areas need some help, and the breakfast is so very typical of these kinds of places....ok but nothing to get excited about. If we are in the 'hood we'd stay here again, but would try Priceline or Hotwire to see if there is a better price available either here or at one of the nearby chains.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

One night stands were fun when I was 20, but I'm three times that now, so when I'm traveling, and only at a hotel for one night, it's like a blind date. Well, Best Western, Knoxville Suites on Pratt Road was a a surprise, looks and personality. The front desk was responsive, informative and friendly. My "cable tv" only got one channel. When I went to the front desk, the clerk said let me take a look. He came up to my room, immediately saw the issue and remedied it.

Other than that, the room was perfect! With a very comfortable bed, 4 quality pillows, a couch, chair and desk I was very happy. The most important feature was it was Clean. The price I paid was well south of a
c-note. So, a cheap date that is well worth a second try. Plus, I enjoyed a hot breakfast in the morning after I checked out. I wish all dates were that good!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank MikeTLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was nice but ...wifi signal was very weak and keeps dropping us OK if using a Tablet but did not work very well for trying to use a laptop for work/school... the continental breakfast was nice on one day but the next had vary little to eat or drink

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amanda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
294 reviews
10 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville Central Papermill
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#26 of 87 in Knoxville
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Address: 5317 Pratt Rd, I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £55 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing