We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but NOT spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decent but NOT spacious”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Before booking a room in this hotel, my husband & I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and several other sites. The average review indicated that the rooms were large and the stay pleasant. With this in mind we booked a room for 3 nights. Upon arrival, we were disappointed. The room was small and space was very tight. We have stayed in more Best Western hotels than I can count over the years and this one is NOT as advertised. The room was listed as a "King Suite". In every other Best Western we have stayed at, a King Suite is very spacious and usually has plenty of room. Perhaps the other reviewers that indicated the room was huge previously stayed in budget motels or had never stayed in a true Best Western Suite?

After deciding the room was much too small, we called the front desk and were advised that EVERY ROOM in the entire hotel has the same square footage! This means you have even less space is you book a double queen room. Disappointed, but sufficient for sleep and bathing only - we kept the room because it was non refundable :(

I would not recommend this hotel for a family stay due to the limited space provided.

Room Tip: Every room is the same square footage, so good for a "couple", but not recommended for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    154
    69
    22
    13
See reviews for
221
138
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charlestown, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I was just in awe when I opened the hotel room door. The size of the room was enormous. Very nice. The beds were the most comfortable and plush. The sitting area was great to just relax without having to sit on the bed. Large screen TV was an added bonus. Will use this hotel when in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A Room with space for a King. We had a wonderful nights rest and a wonderful breakfast in the morning before proceeding to our next stop.I would also recommend that you look on Bestwestern.com for the best deals while traveling.

Room Tip: We always select a King Bed Room for our comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123456topman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centreville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We registered online which was very easy. They sent us a confirmation and then a reminder before we left for vacation, The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were awesome and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have 3 kids so the size of the suited with 2 Q and a hide-a-bed was good but throughout the night every time someone rolled over the bed squeaked. When we got there the room smelled like incense. Breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with biscuits and grave & waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 306joanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This place served as an okay place for us to spend a couple of nights. We were in Knoxville for a concert at Thompson Boling Arena. The price was right. The hotel is an older building, but it is clean and the rooms are spacious. They skipped a few noticeable areas in the renovations and it was also a bit unsettling to see a corrections bus used to transport federal inmates once a week to the courthouse parked in the back of the lot. The front desk told us that only the correction officers stayed at the hotel, but one never knows and I have to include this as part of my review as it would keep me from staying at this hotel again. I don't like to have to worry about my families safety. Several other great hotel choices are near Westgate Mall in Knoxville.

Room Tip: All rooms are suites with sofa and sitting area. Kings and Queen suites available. The Queen rooms s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ky_traveler2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Clean well maintained and updated spacious rooms. Excellent size refrigerator and huge tv. AC works but could use an update as it is sporadic. Kept having to adjust settings.

Bed mattress is excellent, but the pillows are horrible. Air only no foam or anything in pillow and not enough pillows either for a King bed. New pillows needed.

Bathroom is comfortable and toilet works quietly, a major plus.

However, the shower spray needs replacing too much water film doesn't work correctly. Also the water pressure needs to be increased. Water comes out of spray and goes dripping down not enough pressure to hit the body. You have to stand underneath water head to catch the water.

Warning too: trains go by at 10:30 pm on Sundays so if you are light sleeper you will wake. Didn't hear any after that. Thank goodness.

Parking is ok all around building and well lit. Staff is friendly and professional. Overall a good nights rest conveniently off highway 75 and near downtown Knoxville .

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank scbleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 86 in Knoxville
280 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 86 in Knoxville
355 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 86 in Knoxville
207 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Property: Best Western Knoxville Suites
Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing