We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Ranked #25 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Grayling, United States
2 reviews
“poor quality”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Room door would not close without shouldering it. the closet door would not close at all and was falling off the hinges. The Pool was dirty and the size of a hot tub. Hot breakfast was a good value for my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    146
    64
    22
    13
See reviews for
207
130
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lexington
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Upon arrival into the hotel, I was not surprised by the excellent lobby decor - many hotels do so for theat "first impression." But their cleanliness and decor extended all the way to the guest room. I was blown away at the size and appearance of the room I received for under $100, would have easily expected $150+ at other places. EVERYTHING was as advertised, all anemities functioning properly. Front desk staff, Gina, made a great stay into an AWESOME one by assisting with any needed accomodations, recommendeda great local restaurant (and even provided a discount coupon!), and even though she worked both the late shift when we checked in AND the early shift when we checked out, was 100% professional and friendly. Considering the VERY negative experiences at another hotel on the same trip (Days Inn - Graceland), I'd say they should clone Gina and hire her duplicates for EVERY location!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It was a quick over night stop on our way to N. Carolina. It was clean, very friendly staff, decent free breakfast. Would stay longer if we could have! We needed to get to the Hot Rod Power Tour starting point in N. Carolina!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 5 nights at this hotel. The staff were extremely helpful as we were not familiar with the area. We encountered no problems in the room and it was very comfortable. We will definitely recommend this hotel to every one. We always stay at Best Westerns.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizard Lick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Best Western Pratt Road is the best value in Knoxville. The staff is welcoming, the rooms are clean, updated with new beds, and there is even an indoor swimming pool with hot tub. The breakfast is plentiful and food tastes good. The hotel has easy access to I-75, I-640, and downtown Knoxville and has good restaurants within walking distance. Overall, the best value in Knoxville. We stay there often!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this location twice now and each time we have had a pleasant stay. The staff are very friendly and the continental breakfast good.
Our suite was very clean and spacious.
Only 4.5 miles from the UT campus making it very convenient.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dswann7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
167 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Before booking a room in this hotel, my husband & I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and several other sites. The average review indicated that the rooms were large and the stay pleasant. With this in mind we booked a room for 3 nights. Upon arrival, we were disappointed. The room was small and space was very tight. We have stayed in more Best Western hotels than I can count over the years and this one is NOT as advertised. The room was listed as a "King Suite". In every other Best Western we have stayed at, a King Suite is very spacious and usually has plenty of room. Perhaps the other reviewers that indicated the room was huge previously stayed in budget motels or had never stayed in a true Best Western Suite?

After deciding the room was much too small, we called the front desk and were advised that EVERY ROOM in the entire hotel has the same square footage! This means you have even less space is you book a double queen room. Disappointed, but sufficient for sleep and bathing only - we kept the room because it was non refundable :(

I would not recommend this hotel for a family stay due to the limited space provided.

Room Tip: Every room is the same square footage, so good for a "couple", but not recommended for fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrissyAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Knoxville Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Knoxville Suites

Property: Best Western Knoxville Suites
Address: 5317 Pratt Rd., I-75, Merchant Drive Exit 108, Knoxville, TN 37912-2706 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
#17 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#18 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#24 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Knoxville Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Knoxville Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Knoxville Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing