We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We started our trip in Knoxville and stayed 2 nights. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful! check in was a breeze. The room was clean and the king bed with the sofa sleeper fit us perfectly. My son enjoyed the pool which was clean. The beds were very comfortable and the price, if you booked and paid in advance can't be beat. We enjoyed ourselves so much that after our trip to the mountains we decided to stay here again before our flight home. Close to several restaurants, close to the interstate, not in a bad neighborhood. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel at all. If we are ever in the Knoxville area again this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

K R
We appreciate you choosing the Quality inn for your stay here in Knoxville.. We always aim to please and i'm very glad we met all of your needs.

Thanks So Much,
Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Hotel was very nicely kept up and very clean. Hotel staff looked for opportunities to be of service. They were very familiar with local facilities and readily gave accurate directions. the hotel was very convenient to all the activities we attended in Knoxville. I would defitnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

William, Thanks for the very kind words! Every member of our staff tries to keep our guests as happy and informed as possible. We would love to see you again on your return visit.

See you soon
Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the weekend while we attended an event in Knoxville. The hotel was clean and comfortable. We had a room with two beds and we all slept well. We felt comfortable with the surroundings to leave our older teenagers while we gone for the morning. Breakfast was normal hotel fair but was fresh and plentiful. Staff was friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Thank you so much! Its always great to hear that we have met and exceeded our guests needs. We do pride our self on being a family friendly hotel so i'm very glad that your kids enjoyed it as well! Come back and see us soon!
Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Durning a trip to pick up my daugher in WV I had the pleasure of staying at the Quality in Knoxville. The hotel was located ina great spot as there were nurmous restraunts within walking distance. My room was very clean and confortable and the price was very afforadble. I would recomed this hotel to anyone traveling through Knoxville TN

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Susan
Thanks so much for the great review! Your feedback means a lot to us, good or bad, but we love it when its stellar!
Came see us again soon

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The person checking us in was courteous and professional. The beds and shower were decent. Trying to get through the room was a little difficult, though. The furniture seems a little large for the size of the room and makes it very tight walking to the bathroom area. The width between the dresser and bed was close to the size of my suitcase.
The continental breakfast featured fruit, biscuits and gravy, mini donuts and muffins, 3 or 4 kinds of cereal, apple and orange juice, make-your-own waffles and hard boiled eggs.
Sleep quality would have been rated higher except there was a large group of kids there that were running constantly outside our room. This is no fault of the hotel but it would be nice if families were not placed in between rooms for groups.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Jennifer
Here at the Quality Inn our goal is to provide the most value for the fewest dollars possible. Thaks for listing all the items on our breakfast! I know when im shopping for hotels i look for reviews like yours that state the helpful facts! It is true that our hotel isn't brand new so the rooms are a little smaller but next time you come, call the hotel direct and we can make sure you get into a room that might not be inconvenient. to you.
Thanks again for the great review.

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

When traveling, our goal is to find a pet friendly hotel that is clean. The room met our standards and the hotel was close to many activities. The breakfast is always good- especially the waffles. Reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKFrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Thanks BK
I am a dog owner and i cant leave the guys anywhere so i know the value of a good pet friendly hotel! Im very pleased to hear your comments and i hope you and your pets can come stay again soon!
Many Thanks
Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

This hotel is in a great location and when we arrived the staff was very friendly and so helpful. The room was spotless and smelled clean and the bath was very clean. I have never slept on such a comfortable bed in a hotel.
The breakfast was very good and tasted like a home cooked meal and they did not let it run out.
Quick check in and check out. Will be back for sure.

Room Tip: We were facing the pool and there was a group of teens in the pool and the noise was not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgiaPeach2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Hi there Peach
Thanks so much for the stellar review! I agree with all the great things you said about our hotel...but i guess im kind of biased. I like our beds so much that i kind of look forward to winter time when i get snowed in here! Coma back and see us again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#33 of 87 in Knoxville
298 reviews
10.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
11 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Address: 117 Cedar Ln, Knoxville, TN 37912-3506
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £43 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Merchants Drive Quality Inn
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing