We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely friendly staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Fountain Inn, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extremely friendly staff!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We took our teenage son to Knoxville for a tour of Neyland Stadium...I booked a room at Quality Inn Merchants Drive...sight unseen...I accidentally booked a smoking room online...upon entering a smoking room...called the front desk...and immediately was moved to a non-smoking room...had a leak in the bathroom sink in the second room...and was immediately moved again...EXTREMELY accommodating! Very friendly staff from the desk clerk...to housekeeping...to the lady that prepared our breakfast! Will definitely stay here again!!!!!!!! Thanks for helping make our son's birthday special!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Jeri,
I apologize for the problems that you encountered but im very pleased that the staff was attentive to your needs as quickly as you needed. Thanks for staying, and come back again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    71
    38
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
62
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beaverton Ontario
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We had a nice grassy area for the dog right out our door. Very convenient instead of walking through hallways and elevators with a dog. Rooms were nice, very clean and staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dsgranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Thanks dsgranny!
It means a lot that someone who travels as much as you do thinks highly of our facilities and staff! We are so glad to provide our guests who travel with pets, a place to conveniently walk their animals. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We don't normally stay in Knoxville on our way to FL, but the time was right and we called Choice Hotels and made a reservation for the Merchants Drive Quality Inn because they are a pet-friendly hotel. The rates were so reasonable and only an extra $10 for the pet that we could not believe how very nice the hotel is. It is very clean and the room was neat, warm and welcoming. It's close to lots of restaurants and we walked a short distance to an Applebee's and brought dinner back to our room. The breakfast in the morning was so nice and all of the food was looked fresh and gave us a nice start for another day of travel. We keep a log of the hotels that we've stayed in and have some that we will never return to, but Merchants Drive is on the list of "Must Stays." We will return there anytime we stay in the Knoxville area. Thanx so much for such a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Pat
Im so glad we could be here for you and your pets! Its always great to know that we made anyones MUST STAY list. Even though you dont usually stop off in Knoxville, we definitely hope to see you again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We were so lucky to find this motel.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant. The room easy to get to directly from the street. Nice furnishing good neighborhood excellent breakfast lots of pillows. Can't complain about a thing. Would return and heartily recommend.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank barbareebarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Hey Barb!
We are the lucky ones! Im so glad you chose us and feel luck yo have found us! I always love seeing such glowing reviews from happy guests like you!

Come see us again soon.

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neptune Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

It was a cheap hotel to just stop over night but it was clean, the beds were comfortable and it had a fridge, microwave, and flat screen. Overall we didn't pay much so we didn't expect much but we were pleasantly surprised at how comfortable our stay was.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Shartran904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks so much for the kind words!
We pride ourselves here at the Quality Inn Merchants on providing as much bang as we can for your hard earned bucks!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have stayed here more than once and will keep coming back on our way to Florida. It is so easy accessible off of I75. I always like a cup of coffee as soon as we stop and the coffee was there to be made. Also the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: No comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Twila23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Twila,
We are a great midpoint for a lot of our travelers from up north on their way to Florida!Im so glad that we have repeatedly been able to meet and exceed your needs when making that journey!
We hope to see you again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Quality Inn has been our go to when searching for a place to stay. The staff at this Quality Inn was very friendly and discreet. The room was clean and nice ( a little small ). This is in a good location with nearby places to eat. The night we stayed was a game night and it was surprisingly quiet. I would stay here again if ever in Knoxville.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matilda212000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Thanks Matilda!
Thats a great compliment that you found it quiet on a game night! Its sometimes difficult to keep excited fans respectful of others. Im glad our staff was on top of their game that night! Come back and see us next season or before!!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Property: Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Address: 117 Cedar Ln, Knoxville, TN 37912-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Merchants Drive Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing