We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Hilton Head Island, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fine for a Stop Over”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Front desk was great and breakfast was adequate. Sheets were very clean. However the duvet cover was heavily stained and had a burn hole in it. We just tossed it off the bed. Easy chair was just nasty. Way too dirty to sit in. I reported the issues at check out and they insisted they would fix them. Price was very good so I would consider trying again for the evening when traveling.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Laura,
Im so sorry for the problems you encountered. Next time you're here please come to the front desk and let them know if you have any issues like that. We will take care of them post haste! Im very glad every other aspect of your stay was pleasing to you!

Thanks
Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    72
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
68
64
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We often travel without reservations (except at our final destination), and our recent trip to The Masters was no exception. As usual, we picked a 'motel coupon' magazine at an Interstate rest stop and picked out a likely option. We generally expect simply a bed and a bathroom, often at the most minimum. The Quality Inn exceeded all of our expectations! An extremely simple check-in, personable night clerk, easy access to room, extremely easy access to a restaurant for a late dinner. Clearly, our room had been recently updated, but it was very nice for an Interstate roadside unit. Included breakfast next morning was basic but warm and fresh. Lisa could not have been kinder or provider better service. We'll stay there again when the need arises!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hockster99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks so much Hockster! We definitely try to exceed the expectations of our guests. Lisa is gem for sure! I'm glad she made your experience even better! We hope to see you back again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Very worn and dated, bedspread had holes, other travelers belongings found in room by bed overall nasty, worn and would not recommend. The only good thing was there are plenty of restaurants around the area and easy on and off I 75.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondlvr7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
DiamondDvr
I'm very sorry that your stay here was not a great one. I am aware that our smoking rooms wear quicker than others and for that i apologize. Please give us another chance on a return visit and let us prove that your experience here was the exception, and not the rule.

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centerville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

From the moment we arrived until we checked our we were treated exceptionally well. Lisa can to our rescue and helped us at our room door and was there early in the morning with a very nice breakfast. The staff is great, the room was great and so is the price. Will stop again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosegarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks so much for the positive feedback! Im very glad you enjoyed your stay! I will pass along your kind words to Lisa, She lives for this stuff!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis and never had an issue until yesterday. The hotel decided to change their policy on early check in time. I was charged the daily rate and 1/2 day additional. I just literally needed to drop off my bags before attending a meeting. I've stayed at this particular hotel for over 3 years and this is the first i heard about it. The staff member who checked me in couldn't give me a reason to why the policy had just changed just that it did. It disappoints me to have to stay at another place but that's exactly what I plan to do.

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bambigirl1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, General Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Bambigirl,
I apologize for the misunderstanding. If you had simply stated that you just needed to drop your bags and go to a meeting, we would have been more than happy to hold them behind the front desk until check-in time. Our published check in time is 3 PM. Anyone showing up at 7:30 AM (before our published check out time of 11 AM) is to be charged a half day rate. Our policy has not changed in the 4 years i have been the general manager here. The problem, it seems, is in the lax enforcement of the policy. I apologize to you for the confusion caused by my staff and i. If you wish to return (and i sincerely hope you do) just let us hold your bags at the front desk and we will get you checked in upon your return from your business.

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tupelo, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here on the way through. The room was clean, staff friendly. Cant really ask for much more. Loved the comforters. Very homely. Breakfast hit the spot. And got is on our way. I was surprised how good my stay it was. Will see you again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baymontinntupelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Im so glad you had a superb time here! Come see us again soon!

Cameron Juroff
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pointe Aux Pins, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Everything was great! Lovely, clean, and welcoming! We enjoyed our stay very much! We were surprised at how nice it actually was, since we hadn't planned ahead, just called at the last minute. Staff was helpful and polite, price was VERY reasonable, and overall it was a GREAT place to stay. If travelling that way again, we would definitely stay there!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
camjur, Manager at Quality Inn Merchants Drive, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thanks so much for staying! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 86 in Knoxville
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 86 in Knoxville
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 86 in Knoxville
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Property: Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Address: 117 Cedar Ln, Knoxville, TN 37912-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Merchants Drive Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing