We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Value/Incredible Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
bdbargo1
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Value/Incredible Bed”
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Incredible value for the money. Clean room, amazingly comfortable bed. We've stayed at much pricier hotels with the intention of seeking a comfortable bed and have never, ever found a bed as comfortable at the one we had at the Quality Inn. My husband likened it to "hugging" him and wondered how we might go about getting one for home! We have a trip planned that will take us back to the northern Knoxville area in a couple of weeks and plan to spend our night and money at the Quality Inn. A great value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bdbargo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    71
    37
    17
    10
See reviews for
64
62
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

The Hubs and I stayed here for the night while we were passing through town.
The location was just off the highway so it was perfect for when we left in the morning. While the hotel has exterior corridor rooms, the area seems safe and we didn't have any problems.
The staff was super nice. We did not have a reservation but walked in and asked about prices. The staff gave us a great military discount and anwered some questions about places to eat in the area.
The room was spacious and clean.
The bed was comfortable.
The breakfast the next morning was free, warm and good.
Would stay there in a heartbeat is we ever pass that way again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepsilvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We were looking online for a "pet friendly" hotel in Knoxville. I found this Quality Inn listed so I made a reservation for 1 night. When we arrived, the gentleman at the desk greeted me enthusiastically & had me fill out a short form regarding the pet we had brought along. Our dog is extremely well-behaved & quiet, so I didn't anticipate any problems. Our room was quite clean, including a very white comforter & sheets. The bed (king sized) was exceptionally comfortable. We had a pleasant overnite stay, & stayed there again 4 days later on our way back from Memphis. We would not hesitate to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ann_paul_weiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Lovely staff.
Nice, clean rooms.
Comfortable beds!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grammawof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

This was about half way to Myrtle Beach for us. Highway construction made an 8 hour trip 11-1/2 hours, so we were hot and tired. The man at the front desk was very helpful. Gave us several dining choices close by. The room was good. A little bit on the small side but clean, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast served was also good. I would definitely stay here again. The price was right for less than $60.00.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wildbill4951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPorte, Indiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

This was our stop over on the way to Myrtle Beach & we only stayed 1 night 6/21. The front desk service was excellent. The gentleman at the front desk was very helpful. He referred us to a nice restaurant that was right in front of the hotel, it was O'Charlies and the food was good. Our room had everything that we needed. It was clean and quiet. Our continental breakfast the following morning was real nice, it had all kinds of food. Everything about the hotel was good and we would stop and stay at this Quality Inn in Knoxville again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBNashGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#40 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Merchants Drive

Property: Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Address: 117 Cedar Ln, Knoxville, TN 37912-3506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Merchants Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Merchants Drive Hotel Knoxville
Quality Inn Knoxville
Hampton Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn
Merchants Drive Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing