We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn North Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Knoxville(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Knoxville Suites(Knoxville)(Great Value!)
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
297
147
39
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
297
147
39
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrv salesgreat hotelstrawberry plainsroom was cleanindoor poolwould stay here againstayed here for one nightnext morningdesk clerkcomplimentary breakfastcracker barrelroad tripparking lotfitness centerstaff was friendlypleasant stayeasy access
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 511 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2011

After being unsuccessful walking up to many hotels in Sevierville, we decided to stay east of the Smokies on Saturday night. After trying a few other places, found this Hampton Inn for under $100 for the night. Good luck finding that at any other interior corridor hotel on a weekend. A very comfortable stay. No outdoor pool at this location and the indoor pool was a bit small, but this being classified as more of a "business" hotel, not surprising. Our 2 kids enjoyed the limited time we had splashing around in the little pool and the beds were VERY comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmlovell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope it was a great Fathers Day for you all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Super clean, quiet hotel with very friendly and helpful employees. Great location right off the highway and next door to Outback. Quick and easy check-in by a friendly clerk, cheese and crackers available for a quick snack, very nice touch. Breakfast was the usual Hampton so-so fare, but there was plenty and the area was very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sltex38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2011

Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville East..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

I actually stayed there with my husband and two daughters for two nights. Breakfast buffet was nice but typical. Fire alrm went off around 4am. Everyone evacuated the hotel and waited for the fire dept. After we were cleared to go back in (about 40 min later) no explanation was given as to what the problem was. When I checked out later that morning I asked the frontdesk person and she didn't know what happened, just said it was a false alarm. Other than the fire alarm fiasco our stay was fine. Nice room, comfortable beds and pleasant decor throughout.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We visited GSMNP and enroute ran into traffic problems and decided to "camp out" in a hotel east of Knoxville and continue our trip the next morning. We found this particular Hampton though a coupon book we found at a gas station and used a walk-up coupon for a very affordabe stay. My wife and kids enjoyed the pool and service in the morning was great. The young lady helping with breakfast service even went to the store to get 2% milk for our kids, and others, since they ran out. Very gracious given we were trying to corral two young children. We plan to contact the manager to let them know how happy were from the service both at check in, breakfast and check out.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biffburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The beds were comfortable, the rooms were positively squeaky clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I stayed here on my way to my vacation destination and on my way back home.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innovativehotels, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2010

Thank you so much for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Knoxville - East. We love it when guests like you take the time to review our Hotel and let us know how your stay went in the Knoxville area. We review guest input with our associates here at the hotel and ensure that they know how much their efforts are appreciated by travelers that stay with us. Thank you again for your input, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again and see us on your next trip to Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews