We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel for great price”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at the Hampton Inn East for a girl's weekend and loved it. When we arrived for check-in, we were greeted with warm cookies, chips and salsa, and fruit tea. Our room was clean, beds comfortable, and super hot water. The breakfast have a variety of foods, both hot and cold, which would appeal to both kids and adults. I should also mention they had a waffle maker (my personal favorite). This hotel was within short driving distance to both downtown Knoxville and the outlets in Servierville. There are several restaurants off the exit for the hotel as well (Puleo's Grille, Outback, Waffle House, Cracker Barrel just to name a few). I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashvegaswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We are glad to hear you and the ladies had a good time on your girl’s night out. Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    128
    34
    13
    9
See reviews for
162
130
31
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed here on our way back to texas from virginia. At 2am, staff was friendly, the room was clean and beds were very comfy. If a place is gross I'm out; not the case here. We were able to check out late w/o extra charge. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vmhall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
 Thank you for the kind review of the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfax, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were VERY clean and the beds were very comfortable. Very quiet also.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryFairfax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 27 October 2011
We are always glad to hear from our guests and are pleased our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East met all your needs. We look forward to hosting you again in the future. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Stayed here on the way home from Florida. Ended up staying an extra night due to car troubles. Location is close to a couple of restaurants (cracker barrel, Hooters, etc),gas station and some stores(a little farther away) other than that it didn't seem to be near anything else (car was getting fixed and there wasn't much that we could do that was within walking distance..
Very nice hotel, decor was pretty, staff friendly, beds comfortable. Breakfast was good.
I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lsmith06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel, the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

hotel is very close to Interstate(within about 2 blocks). There's a Cracker Barrel, Outback Steakhouse, a couple of fast food restaurants,several gas stations&a liquor store very close by. We drove about 7 miles, south of the area for a grocery store. The property isn't very "scenic"(there's some kind of RV dealer/parking lot next door&a large gravel lot)but we weren't there for the view----there's plenty of that up in the Smoky Mountains. Upon entering the lobby we found it to be small but welcoming, nicely decorated&clean. The desk clerks---every last one we encountered, were pleasant, engaging&professional. Although the room key kept malfunctioning during the entire 4 day stay(yes, irritating) they were prompt, even bringing it up to us once. The room was very nice(we stayed in the jacuzzi suite), clean, no "odors"(a pet peeve of mine)&quiet(though we were well away from the elevator(I always make that trade-off since it helps increase the chances I'll have a quiet stay). My husband enjoyed the breakfast& found the exercise room(which has 24hr. access---another great plus)to be ample(as long as you're not expecting a Gold's Gym&are satisfied with a smaller hotel's basics.) My husband said the pool was rather small but clean. Can't comment on the housekeeping since we kept the do not disturb sign out for the duration of our stay but given the condition of the room upon arrival as well as the rest of the hotel& staff I'm sure they would have provided great service as well. This hotel is well managed&is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RS P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 11 September 2011
 Here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East we always enjoy hearing from our guests! We are glad you enjoyed the Gym and pool. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
186 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Standard Hampton in every way. They did go all out for breakfast. Omelets, Sausage, AND french toast sticks.
The HI Breakfasts are getting old to me, it is nice when an operator goes the extra mile.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 15 August 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2011

clean, beautiful pool, quiet and restful. nice breakfast. one of the best hampton inns I've tried.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comfynomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
Thank you for taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
19.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing