We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no complaints”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

nice quiet hotel. staff very helpful in suggesting places to see. Nice clean rooms. good beds.
The breakfast had a good variety of offerings. Good location and restaurants and shopping in nearby area. Staff gave good help in selecting restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeneaResearcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

 Thank you for taking the time to compliment our staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your review is greatly appreciated and hope you will be back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (491)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

Room was very clean except the sticky bathroom floor perhaps due to previous guest spilling a sugary drink. The bed was comfy, clean, cloudlike. Towels and bedding were immaculate. The room was very damp/humid as if the A/C had not removed excess humidity. Breakfast was delightful, the staff/employees were very friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Janice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I’m happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. . I thank you for bringing this issue with the a/c to my attention so that we can follow-up with our team. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife, son and I traveled in November and stopped over on our way to Gatlinburg. The hotel was new and very clean, The staff was very helpful and gave great directions to things of interest in the area. My son enjoyed the pool, clean for a hotel pool, a little on the smaller side, but refreshing to say the least. I enjoy having a fitness center and this hotel has a nice fitness center for it's size.

The rooms were clean and well appointed. We are planning on stopping there again next year on our way back to Gatlinburg.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

It is nice to read you enjoyed the fitness center during your visit with us here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We also would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you will be staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel is exactly what you want a hotel to be quiet, clean and comfortable. Their staff is courteous and helpful. The location is excellent. There are numerous restaurants and shopping opportunities within a couple of miles.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. It is always nice to know we are considered to be exactly what a hotel should be. Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2013

This was a great hotel for our purpose (stop for the night while traveling through) but also would be excellent for a few days. Delicious hot breakfast, indoor pool, fitness center and internet...ALL FREE! You do not get these types of amenities and great service free in most high-end expensive hotels. Would definitely stay at this location and with Hampton Inn again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jessi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn for a week while my son competed at the Destination Imagination Global Finals at the University of Tennessee. The hotel staff were very friendly and professional. Our rooms were very clean and well kept. They are not far from downtown Knoxville which made the trip back and forth head ache free. We will definitely look to stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2013

We hope your son did good in the finals at the university. It is nice to read your kind comments about our hotel and staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to see you again on your next trip to our area. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns we have experienced. Very clean and well maintained. Typical comfortable room layout. Bathroom very clean. This was an overnight stay and a good choice for location. Found a local restaurant close by that served was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your comment "One of the best Hampton Inns we have experienced" means a lot to us. We strive for this every day and it is nice to know we are succeeding. Again thank you for your feedback and for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
8.9 mi away
Hilton Knoxville
Hilton Knoxville
#21 of 87 in Knoxville
1,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £80 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing