We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stop over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Rock Hill, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good stop over”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Would stay here again with no problem. Staff very helpful and attentive. Granddaughter wanted some more fruit. Staff Person heard her mention this and she immediately brought her more. Location is very convenient just off Interstate 40 offering easy access for both arriving and departure.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
We are glad to read you had a good stop over here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We would also like to thank you for mentioning our great staff. Thank you for such a good review and for your business. We hope to be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    131
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
168
132
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Loved our stay, felt like we were among family and friends....home away from home. The beds were comfy, the staff were very friendly and it just overall felt like home. Loved the pool, and fitness center, the breakfast was great had a wonderful variety, it was hot, the breakfast ladies were so wonderful! I love the southern hospitality! Thank you Hampton you went above and beyond our expectations!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tamaza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 9 August 2013
Thank you so much for comparing our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East to your home. We greatly appreciate it.  We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2013

I've been out of the US for years, I don't travel for business there as much as in years past... but it's clear Hampton Inn's aren't what they used to be... they've cut corners that matter in my opinion trying to offer all the amenities, but without dedicating the space needed (pool, fitness center) and the hardware in the rooms is superficial... customers might only use the bath/shower 20-30 minute in a 2-3 day stay, but it was the worst part of my visit... I stayed at La Quinta a week before... it appears they have the code on what this level of lodging should be like.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 8 August 2013
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Modern and new hotel. Staff is outstanding!! Very clean and fresh smelling. Great breakfast with many healthy options. Design of room has a great sitting and work area but does not allow for much bathroom privacy. Pool was small but big enough to let the kids swim. No hot tub. Laundry facilities were not working when we stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JeffandNicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
 Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments! Thank you for your review and your business. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Excellent location and staff. Beats trying to navigate the traffic in Knoxville. Quiet location but easy to access Knoxville and/or the Smokey Mountains. As a frequent traveler, this hotel is almost like a second home.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Thank you for being a return guest here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We appreciate your business and your taking the time to write such a nice review. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a studio King room which was very roomy and comfortable. Refrigerator had a freezer in it so I could refreeze my ice packs. Very clean. Just one thing that bothered me. We are non-smokers and there were smoking rooms on our floor. The smoke didn't get in our room but it was in the hallway. They offered to let us change rooms, but we didn't want to go through the hassle. It would have been nice to know that there were smoking rooms on the floor we were on. We would have asked for a different floor.

Room Tip: If you are nonsmokers be aware of smoking floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us mainly the smoking rooms on your floor. It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Very nice, clean, and kept up. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Free breakfast was good with a nice variety-fresh fruit, pastry, and hot items. I loved the oatmeal. Very friendly desk clerks. Would surely come back if in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martz5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
It is good to read you would surly come back if in the area. Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing