We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
MA.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent hotel”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I always read Trip Advisor reviews before booking any hotel. I was in Knoxville for the weekend at a volunteer event. The hotels near where I needed to be were not recommended. This hotel is conveniently located near I 40 and not being comfortable driving in the dark in unfamiliar areas, I was able to get to where I needed to easily. I felt safe and comfortable. The room was very clean and the breakfast was outstanding! The front desk clerk also allowed me to have a late check out after I explained that I was unsure of what my schedule would be like. This proved to be very helpful or I would have arrived at my next destination way too early to check in with no where to go in the rain and cold. I was facing the RV dealership but was not bothered by the lights. The curtains kept the room dark enough.
I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieMa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are happy to read you liked our location and it was easy to fine. Thank you for saying so many nice things about our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to be hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    131
    36
    13
    9
See reviews for
168
133
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hampton Inn Knoxville is a wonderful hotel if you are in the East Tennessee area! The complimentary breakfast is a real plus and the bed is super comfortable. The Hilton chain in general does an excellent job and I highly recommend this particular location. Clean, nice staff, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your breakfast and your bed here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your review and please return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This stay was not for business or leisure but necessity. When a friend found himself without a place to stay, I agreed to put him up for a week using HHonors points so that he would be able to get himself back on his feet. I spoke with the team there and made them aware of what was going on, and they were so incredibly helpful. The entire stay, they did whatever they could to make sure that we felt welcome. I wish that we would have been traveling for fun, but they were there for us when we really needed it, and we cannot express how much that means to us. Thank you, Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We were very glad to be able to help and are happy things went so well. Thank you for such a nice review. We hope to be able to see you later under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel was very good, with a courteous and helpful staff. Able to walk over to a very good local restaurant recommended by the staff. I enjoyed my stay in all facets except one. My room was on the side of the hotel that faces an RV dealership and repair shop. The powerful flood lights at their repair bay were bright enough (and being flood lights, non-directional) such that my room was fairly illuminated during the night. Fine if you don't want to stub your toe, not so good if you have difficulty sleeping unless it is sufficiently dark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are sorry to read about your problem with our neighbors lighting. We would also like to thank you for all your kind words regarding our hotel and staff and hope you will be staying with us on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was passing through going across country and decided to stay with the Hampton inn. Kelly at the front desk was AWESOME and helped me with directions and made me feel at home. Kelly You RAWKKKKKKK !! Would surely recommend. Great Stay !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are happy to read you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and we will be sure and let Kelly know about your high praise. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
352 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

One of a number of Hampton Inns we have stayed in recently. The hotel was clean and the decor was very good. The room was very good with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and for your kind words regarding our staff. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johnson City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Staff was great. We arrived earlier than expected but had no trouble checking in. Room was clean, pool was great, and breakfast was excellent. I've spent many nights in Hampton Inn's as this one was as good as any I've stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your business and for taking the time to write your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing