We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just missed "perfect" by an inch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just missed "perfect" by an inch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We travel a lot and I am a top Trip Advisor with lots of reviews. I would definitely stay here over and over again. But I would like to suggest to the hotel that I found a few small things that would have made my stay spectacular. One would be to have a small microwave in the kitchen area. I know the space is limited, but adding a portable cart or scooting over some of the food items would make a space for it. The wonderful zucchini bread would have been better if I could have microwaved it. Too messy for the toaster - we tried! And the waffle got cold quickly one morning and a quick microwave would have helped. The other thing was that the apple juice was half water and the cranberry juice I switched to tasted bad. Perhaps a different brand and not so watered down. Other than those tiny things, my stay was wonderful. Enjoyed the special Valentine's day cookies!

Room Tip: We stayed in 506 - nice and quiet suite - but the bed was too squishy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are glad to read you had a great stay and you enjoyed your cookies. Thank you for taking the time to write the review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    120
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
151
122
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MA.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I always read Trip Advisor reviews before booking any hotel. I was in Knoxville for the weekend at a volunteer event. The hotels near where I needed to be were not recommended. This hotel is conveniently located near I 40 and not being comfortable driving in the dark in unfamiliar areas, I was able to get to where I needed to easily. I felt safe and comfortable. The room was very clean and the breakfast was outstanding! The front desk clerk also allowed me to have a late check out after I explained that I was unsure of what my schedule would be like. This proved to be very helpful or I would have arrived at my next destination way too early to check in with no where to go in the rain and cold. I was facing the RV dealership but was not bothered by the lights. The curtains kept the room dark enough.
I would stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JosieMa_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are happy to read you liked our location and it was easy to fine. Thank you for saying so many nice things about our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to be hosting you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seminole, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Hampton Inn Knoxville is a wonderful hotel if you are in the East Tennessee area! The complimentary breakfast is a real plus and the bed is super comfortable. The Hilton chain in general does an excellent job and I highly recommend this particular location. Clean, nice staff, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We are happy to read how much you enjoyed your breakfast and your bed here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for your review and please return often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

This stay was not for business or leisure but necessity. When a friend found himself without a place to stay, I agreed to put him up for a week using HHonors points so that he would be able to get himself back on his feet. I spoke with the team there and made them aware of what was going on, and they were so incredibly helpful. The entire stay, they did whatever they could to make sure that we felt welcome. I wish that we would have been traveling for fun, but they were there for us when we really needed it, and we cannot express how much that means to us. Thank you, Hampton!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
We were very glad to be able to help and are happy things went so well. Thank you for such a nice review. We hope to be able to see you later under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This hotel was very good, with a courteous and helpful staff. Able to walk over to a very good local restaurant recommended by the staff. I enjoyed my stay in all facets except one. My room was on the side of the hotel that faces an RV dealership and repair shop. The powerful flood lights at their repair bay were bright enough (and being flood lights, non-directional) such that my room was fairly illuminated during the night. Fine if you don't want to stub your toe, not so good if you have difficulty sleeping unless it is sufficiently dark.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are sorry to read about your problem with our neighbors lighting. We would also like to thank you for all your kind words regarding our hotel and staff and hope you will be staying with us on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Was passing through going across country and decided to stay with the Hampton inn. Kelly at the front desk was AWESOME and helped me with directions and made me feel at home. Kelly You RAWKKKKKKK !! Would surely recommend. Great Stay !!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
We are happy to read you had a great stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and we will be sure and let Kelly know about your high praise. Thank you for your business and for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

One of a number of Hampton Inns we have stayed in recently. The hotel was clean and the decor was very good. The room was very good with a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the usual Hampton Inn fare The staff were all very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ForbesB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Thank you for your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and for your kind words regarding our staff. Hopefully we will be able to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS, Kognitiv US Corp and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing