We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visiting University of Tennessee” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Visiting University of Tennessee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to the university for orientation. It was clean, great value for price & I was surprised with the complimentary internet, which I needed. The breakfast was perfect, something for everyone and it was kept clean and filled. Front desk staff was extremely helpful and the agent(I apologize because I can't remember her name) went out of her way to bring something to my room for me. The hotel was fantastic, the trip a success! I will definetly have my family & any friends that may visit me while I am attending the University of Tennessee stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank michaeldX3747QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Congratulations on acceptance to the University of Tennessee! We look forward to meeting your family and friends when they come to visit you. Your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    120
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
151
122
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Was there on business - location is well-suited to access Knoxville and surrounding areas for business visits, etc. Helpful staff and friendly - accommodated my room request and check-in was expedited. Property is very clean and appears to be well maintained - furnishings were clean and well ordered.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Thank you for your praise of our staff and our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hewiitt, WI
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Charleston. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and the beds were super comfy. The pool was a bit small and VERY loud but the kids didn't seem to mind. Oh, and don't forget the free hot breakfast. Great hotel.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ZeusSNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are glad to read you think so highly of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We can rely on Hampton to provide a clean comfortable room at an affordable price every time. Their staff is friendly and welcoming and helpful. We've always had good experiences with Hampton. Their complimentary breakfast provides a good start to any day with lots of choices, both for a hot or a cold breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 138chesterj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

This Hampton Inn is one of our favorites and when we travel in the area we always stay here. The staff is friendly and the rooms clean. The complimentary breakfast has a great selection for everyone in the group and it is very family friendly. The make-your-own waffles were a hit with my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We are glad to read you and your family enjoy staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East when you are in our area. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tega Cay, South Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

This appears to be a fairly new hotel and is very clean, check in lady was pleasant and efficient. As she checked me in she told me of all the amenities which include an in door pool and a clean fitness room. Of course there were the warm cookies which last night were really good peanut butter. A good night's rest on comfortable, clean bed and the usual breakfast fare. The hotel is conveniently located near I-40 but far enough back that you don't here traffic noise. Also located to nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The reservation was made in error. The duvets on the beds were destroyed by improper cleaning. On arrival the room (1823) smelled like burning rubber due to a problem with the AC/heater that slowly subsided. The fixtures in the bathroom were shoddily assembled: a faceplate turned 15 degrees off center for $129 per night doesn't cut it, nor does one that exposes the wall hole.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Anthony, Thank you for sharing this quick feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your honest input on the comfort and appointment of our guestrooms and we have brought your concerns to the attention of our maintenance team. We will keep your comments in mind as we constantly look for new ways to improve your experience and provide the best value for our guests. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in town and let us know how we are doing. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotel.de, HRS, Kognitiv US Corp and Ebookers so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing