We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #18 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

passing through so spent the night here. Had stayed here previously so had knowledge of hotel and chose to stay here. It is easy to get to off the interstate. Very clean and comfortable. Staff are very accommodating. Room is very conducive to a good nights sleep. The girls enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was wonderful as was breakfast staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lochlibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We love hearing from our return guests here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East and happy to know you enjoy your stays here. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

334 - 340 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

What can I say to distinguish this Hampton Inn from any other good Hampton experience? Price was fair and this particular Hampton was a good choice to stop enroute to the Smokies while avoiding the congestion at the other I-40 exits in the area. Good food choices nearby (Aubrey's) for dinner and easy to get back on the interstate too. Our boys enjoyed the pool and breakfast was great. So too were the bag lunches (came in handy for the drive). After we checked in I noticed we've been there before. Nice Hampton as always. Staff was very helpful at check-in (we had no reservation) and breakfast and check out.

Room Tip: Check out Aubrey's restaurant nearby. You can walk to it. They also had an electric car recharge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank biffburley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are happy you and your family enjoyed you stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a great place to stay. Everyone is so friendly. The rooms very clean and comfortable. I was here for softball tournament that got rained out but had a great time anyway. Kim in housekeeping was very sweet and kept my room very nice. If ever in Knoxville again will definitely stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Jeanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for such a great review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We will be sure and let Kim know all the good things you had to say about her. We look forward to your next visit our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Was here for 5 days this past April. The hotel is clean and spacious. No WiFi in the hotel room (if I remember correctly). I spent time in the lobby which was clean, had free WiFi and was easy to work from with chargers built into the tables. I had dry cleaning done while here and it was convenient and pretty reasonably priced. This hotel is also pretty convenient to the Knoxville airport, about 20min drive. If you're looking for a reasonable and quiet hotel this one was fine.

Room Tip: There's a Walgreen walking distance from the hotel if you get there and realize you forgot stuff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrdogbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

We are glad you found our hotel reasonable and quiet during your 5 day stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

stay was in july. a/c unit did not work but fan blew air which made it ok. breakfast was nothing special but the coffee pot was full. the parking lot was very dark which did not make us feel real safe about leaving the car there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We generally look for a Hampton Inn when we're on the road since it's a reliable chain with a better than average breakfast, but I want to say a special thank you to the staff at this hotel because of their exceptional service. From the moment we checked in, the staff was helpful and friendly. Even the very nice woman who was putting out the breakfast stopped by our table to be sure everything was okay. My special thanks go to Katrina. Once we were several hours down the road, I realized I was missing my prescription sunglasses. Since we heading off for another trip soon, I was panicked, realizing how hard it might be to replace them. Katrina took my call, then called me back after checking with the cleaning staff. She sent my glasses to me by FedEx and I had them the next morning. Having lost things at other hotels--and never gotten them back--I was really impressed with the genuine helpfulness of the staff at this Hampton Inn .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magmack842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are happy to have been of service to you and return your glasses to you. Your nice comments about the staff will certainly be shared with them. Thank you for such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This Hampton is one of the best of the best Hotel Chains in the U.S. You are always satisfied at a Hampton Inn, but his one is exceptional. If all people in Tennessee are as friendly as the Staff it must be a wonderful State to live in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inns and for saying so many good things about our hotel and staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to see you again on your next trip our way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
14.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £76 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing