We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Service with a smile --from start to finish” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Kenova, WV
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service with a smile --from start to finish”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

John was extremely helpful when I called to make a reservation and even when I called back to change it --he was so nice! Everyone who works at this hotel wants to make your stay the best it can be--from Kim in housekeeping to all of the other desk clerks. It is so refreshing to see people who apparently enjoy their jobs! The location of the hotel was perfect for my activities and a nice bonus was having Aubrey's next door. If I am in this area again, I will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank counsel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are glad to know you will stay here again on your next trip our way. Your nice review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    120
    32
    13
    8
See reviews for
151
122
30
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

this hotel was easy to find off the interstate... it was the typical hampton...decent price (better than the one downtown Knoxville)...clean...breakfast was ok... not the best of the hampton's breakfasts, but also not the worst...housekeepers and breakfast staff showed extreme southern hospitality...desk clerk was polite.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pafarmer79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We hope your college move in day went well and we are happy to have given you such a nice stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rock Hill, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hampton Inn in Knoxville off of the Strawberry Plains exit of I-40 is a perfect location for Business traveler. Convenient Restaurant's within walking distance. The Staff is friendly and helpful and makes business traveler feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russ W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for saying you think our location is perfect for the business traveler. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
60 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great stay for one night to split up a long trip. Hampton Inn never disappoints with their clean rooms and comfortable beds. Bagged breakfast for travelers on the go a free breakfast bar with both hot and cold items if you have a few minutes to spare. Wonderful friendly staff!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beachdogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for complimenting our staff here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Your review is appreciated and so is your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naperville, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Friendly staff. Very clean rooms. Comfortable bed. Wireless Internet available in rooms. Enjoyed our visit. Restaurant across parking lot made dining after a long drive an easy walk. Cookies and coffee available upon arrival.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are happy you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
102 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you're heading east on I-40 and want to stop over in Knoxville before continuing your journey, travel on through the city to this Hampton Inn. It's not located in a very busy area, which allows you to escape city traffic easily.

This was a very clean hotel. The rooms smelled and looked very clean. The rooms stayed cool at night, perfect for a person like me who needs cold temperatures to sleep well.

The breakfast was a standard Hampton breakfast, though the mixture of pineapple, oranges, and papaya seemed old and soggy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeGracePeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are glad you were able to escape the city and stay here at the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This Hampton is a bit hidden from the main road and tucked behind a RV sales lot. The staff was friendly and attentive, the room was pristine and very comfortable. Typical clean and nice Hampton linens and great shower.

I appreciated that the thermostat which had the newer motion sensor "Eco" option - also had a button to turn that option off. I like to sleep in a cool room and other hotels with the motion sensors end up turning the a/c off overnight and I wake up hot. Not here and I appreciated that!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andreawaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are glad you liked our "Eco" option and the fact that it can be turned off so you can have a cool nights sleep. Your review of our hotel the Hampton Inn Knoxville-East is appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
19.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing