We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Hampton - Great rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #17 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2008

This was an absolutely great Hampton Inn...almost brand new.
We used this as a stopover while traveling home from NYC and the place was really nice. We had trouble finding it at first, but got great directions from the front desk when we called in for help.

Check-in was pretty painless but there was a line in front of me at 8:30 at night.

The room was very spacious and the beds were very, VERY comfortable!!! Queen beds which is a must and a plus when reserving double beds!!!

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank jimvad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

480 - 485 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2008

This was a basic hotel off the interstate. Nothing special. Nothing unusual. Place was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Ted_Traveled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2008

This is quite possibly one of the nicest Hampton Inns I’ve ever stayed at, minus the Hampton Inn and Suites Tutweiler Hotel in downtown Birmingham, AL. I'm not sure what happened for any negative reviews. If you don't like this Hampton Inn, Hampton Inns are simply not for you.

The Knoxville Hampton Inn East is located off Strawberry Plains at exit 398 of I-40. No mistakes, this is not “in” Knoxville, but it was a good place for me to stay to break up a long day of traveling. Plenty of restaurants, gas stations, etc. around you. I saw a Ruby Tuesday, Outback, Puelo's (or something like that) and a vast assortment of fast food.

Check in was a breeze, and the hotel went an extra step offering free crackers, cheese cubes and cookies in the afternoon. I know that's not Ritz-like or anything, but they don't have to do this.

There's a small area to purchase foods and supplies in the lobby, which many hotels do not even offer, so why complain about the size? It's better than driving to Wal-Mart in the middle of the night. There is also a business center and 24 hour indoor pool, a sure blessing for a parent needing something to do with a child.

Promptly given my key to my fifth floor king room, which was clean and pre-stocked with water and oreo cookies for being HHonors gold. The room consisted of a king bed, sofa, chair, desk and table. Also contained a mini-fridge and microwave. No tub, shower only. Bathroom clean and fully stocked. 32 inch LCD television. High definition. This is a HUGE plus. As I write this, I'm sitting in a Doubletree which costs $50 more a night and I get a 27 inch, regular TV. Go figure.

Bed was comfortable and there’s simply something about being able to work in a hotel room at a desk and be watching high definition television on an LCD screen directly in front of you. Good setup of room 508.

Breakfast was fully stocked and they had plenty of to go bags ready, even at 9:00AM. I would, and will, stay at this hotel again if I am ever not wanting to deal with Knoxville but am in the area.

Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MEMtraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2008

The front desk staff was terrible not even sort of friendly. The food was okay. However, the rooms and common areas were very nice and we had a very good stay.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank Babeola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2007

The Hampton Knoxville East is located off I-40, about two exits east of I-640 and is situated amidst other motels, restaurants and gas stations....this appears to be a newer property and includes an indoor pool, fitness room and business center...there's also a small (and I mean small) pantry in the lobby for purchasing snack items, beverages, toiletries, etc....check-in was fast and friendly and we were directed to the non-smoking room that we confirmed....however, when we entered the room, the smell of smoke was evident (though not overwhelming)...the desk clerk apologized and explained that a previous guest in that room had been a smoker and smoked in the room, and they used an ionizer to clear the smell....all that the other guest needed to do was walk out the room, take an immediate left and step outside the hotel to smoke their lungs out....but that aside, the room was nicely furnished (though nothing special) with a very comfortable bed, work area and HD-TV...including a small microwave, mini-fridge and in-room coffee maker....the bathroom was adequate (shower, no tub in our room)....the Hampton breakfast was standard fare and good....nothing elaborate, but enough variety of hot/cold items to satisfy most anyone....all in all, the Hampton East is a good base for a 1-2 night stay in the Knoxville area.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KYMisterG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2007

New hotel. I think the other reviews listed are for the old Hampton hotel. This one is new in 2007 and has nice, clean rooms with HD flat panel TVs. Good wireless and wired internet. Beds are extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Road-trip-43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
18.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £88 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing