We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable...with a great breakfast buffet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Ranked #18 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Champaign, Illinois
2 reviews
“Clean and comfortable...with a great breakfast buffet!”
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The beds were comfortable, the rooms were positively squeaky clean and the staff was friendly and accommodating. I stayed here on my way to my vacation destination and on my way back home.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innovativehotels, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 8 July 2010
Thank you so much for your recent review of our Hampton Inn Knoxville - East. We love it when guests like you take the time to review our Hotel and let us know how your stay went in the Knoxville area. We review guest input with our associates here at the hotel and ensure that they know how much their efforts are appreciated by travelers that stay with us. Thank you again for your input, and we're glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back again and see us on your next trip to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    133
    36
    13
    10
See reviews for
176
134
32
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2010

I stayed at this hotel largely because of the good reviews on tripadvisor. When I arrived, for some reason, they had me in a smoking room. The room smelled badly of smoke, so I asked for another non-smoking room, and they said that they didn't have any other rooms available and there was nothing they could do. Now, the person at the desk did call 2 other hotels to see if they had availability, but they didn't do anything to try to fit me in either of the hotels in a room at the rate I had reserved it with. I ended up having to drive to another Hampton Inn, 10 miles away, for more money.

For me, the bottom line is it doesn't matter how great a hotel is if I'm going to wake up the next morning smelling like smoke. And this hotel apparently doesn't guarantee that your room will be a non-smoking room. So why take the risk?

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Hampton Inn Knoxville-East, responded to this review, 16 September 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn Knoxville East Hotel. I apologize that we were unable to accommodate your non-smoking request and certainly agree that it’s frustrating to stay in a smoking room when you don't smoke. Please know we make every attempt to ensure our guests receive the room type requested during the booking process however due to circumstances out of our control, we were not able to meet your request. We would like to opportunity to host you again in one of our non-smoking rooms the next time travel plans bring you to Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We needed a hotel in that location to go see the NASCAR race in Bristol. Basically the closer you get to Bristol the MORE expensive a hotel is. This Hampton was beautiful and was far enough outside of Knoxville to make it quite, but just about 100 miles from the racetrack. There was another Hampton about 10 miles closer but it was $30 more. See what i mean?

Check-in what easy and quick. In my reservation I asked for a high floor and was put on the 5th. The highest. I'm picky. Sorry. :)

The rooms were big and comphy. The bathroom was clean and I love their signature towel display. They take two towels and make a business shirt and tie. Too fun. Since it was March Madness it was nice to have the LCD TV.

All the lights in the hotel seem to be eco-friendly. They are all VERY bright and pleasing.

Breakfast was very good. Bagle toppers with bacon, egg, and cheese were especially fun. Also had the regular fare. I do like the free internet as well.

Good show!

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FenwicK Island, DE
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

We like staying at Hampton Inns as we know what we are getting. Rooms are generally of a moderate size, but we know we well get a comfortable bed, a clean room, and a good nights sleep. This one met our expectations. We spent our first night on the road here during our cross country trip. Had a very good rate by using a coupon from one of the travel coupons we picked up at the Visitors Center.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oclola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2009

This is a must stay hotel. If you are in this area please give this hotel a try. We arrived late night and we were welcomed with open arms, like we were family. The lady at the desk could not have been nicer. We got to our room, and it was spotless. The room was a little on the small size, but OK for us. We did have a slight plumbing problem the next day, but maintance got it resolved quickly. There is a little mold or mildew in the shower. The shower water dam is also broken in places, just be aware of this. You will also notice the water in the shower will spray outside the shower and wet the bathroom floor, there is no way to adjust it not to do this. The hotel needs a few minor upgrades, but still a good place to stay.The breakfast was very good, eggs, pastries and the usual fare. We will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinaTravelerGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

We arrived late on Friday night to a very pleasant lady at the check in desk. She was very helpful and encouraged us to take advantage of any amenities they offered including the cookies at the desk. Beds were good - not great, but good. Room was clean and functional. This was a good stopover on our way to our final destination.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

Hampton Inns are a very predictable choice, in terms of what you will get, if you choose to stay at one. They are consistently clean, well-managed and secure, and this one is no exception. They almost always provide one of the best options, in terms of quality-to-price, in that mid-to-lower price range of roadside hotels. That consistency and quality-for-price aspect is why I almost always try to stay at a Hampton when I'm on a road trip. You know what you're going to get. They also offer a "passable," if not great, free breakfast buffet, that will allow you to grab a piece of fruit, yogurt, cereal, biscuit/sausage, etc, before you hit the road in the early morning hours. That's not a huge thing for me, but it is a convenient time saver, and the price is right too. Among Hamptons, this is one of the better ones I've visited. That's why I rated this hotel "Excellent." No, it is not a luxury property, but it is not trying to be. Within its class, however, I rate it as one of the best. The indoor pool is an amenity that you don't find everywhere. It is well situated near I-40, for easy on and off, and there are other amenities and services nearby. For my money, this hotel is one of the best deals out there.

  • Liked — cleanliness, location
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank WynneWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
14.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Knoxville-East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Knoxville-East

Property: Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Address: 7445 Sawyer Ln, Knoxville, TN 37924-4334
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#16 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Knoxville-East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Knoxville-East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing