We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Ranked #41 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

This hotel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. There is a breakfast to get you going. The staff are very helpful & friendly. The hotel has a outdoor pool was not open until the I was leaving but will kept.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep inn N, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear, 161wayne

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the team and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in the area.

Kind regards,

The team at
Sleep Inn North, Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    62
    31
    16
    10
See reviews for
58
71
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here recently on a Spring Break road trip from Northern Virginia to Pensacola Beach. With 3 teenagers in tow, we always need two rooms so room cost is the primary concern whilst not wanting to stay at some of the $40-$50 per night flea pit motels.

This was a great option - can't remember the exact room rate but around $60 per night (Sunday). The rooms were great, the hotel was clean all round and the breakfast was good - accepting that it was the usual basic buffet style fare.

Only minor annoyance was the usual noisy aircon unit for these type of hotels.Not a major issue though.

Would definitely stay here again if doing the same trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Statsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep inn N, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear, Stasi

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear you were not 100% pleased with your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We strive to please all of our guests and appreciate your comments, as they will help our hotel and employees shine.

Thank you,

The team at
Sleep Inn North, Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

Was great.. but I am.passing back through saturday. So I wont stay cause price is more up. I would not care if the price was up and it was clean..the good.... lobby was clean and smells clean upon check in. Breakfast over at 10. Waffles.. rooms looked clean when fist walked in.. the bad.. the top bed SPREAD in room.(214) is filthy. Like it look like someone had sex on it.. the air does not really work the air condition unit filthy .. the bathroom............... ummm... the shower need be either resurfaced or cleaned..I hope resurfaced..the floor of shower is BLACK.. I MEAN BLACK. and its dirty in there. But I paid 49. So.. breakfast was ok. Waffles and sausage links yogurt boiled eggs. FOR me bfast sort if sucked.. anyway. The bed was comfortable..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep inn N, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear, Karen W

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,

The team at
Sleep Inn North, Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
67 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

4 stars if.the top blanket was not so filthy. Looked like someone had sex on the blanket.. bathroom is eeeh ..its ok but...this is all houskeepers fault. So. Qouls I stay again.. ? Yes long as I can get this same great rate..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep inn N, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear, Karen W

We appreciate knowing the things that please you as well as those areas that need our attention. It is our goal to provide the high quality standards you have become accustomed to. I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your comments and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service and accommodations on your next visit to the area.

Warm regards,

The team at
Sleep Inn North, Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Clean room, somewhat small but decent for just an overnight stay. Mattress very comfortable but the pillows were like mush. That seems to be a trend at hotel chains we've stayed at lately. Super quiet room. Breakfast area not very big but seats were always available while we were having breakfast. Some hotels have more breakfast options but there was still a very good selection, and staff was good at keeping everything stocked. Good restaurant selections nearby. Very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missinggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep inn N, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear, missinggs

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and they services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind regards,

The team at
Sleep Inn North, Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delmont, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent 1 night here on March 14 and were pleased with every aspect, clean rooms and lobby, very friendly and helpful staff, quiet room, comfortable beds all the necessary amenities, good location. Would definitely come back. Reasonable price too, good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sleep inn N, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn North Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 November 2014
Dear, Joyce C

Comfort, cleanliness and customer service have to be the three most important things when traveling and we'd like to thank you for noticing we provide them all. We are so pleased to hear that Dan went above and beyond the make sure you were well taken care of. It is so wonderful to hear when a guest is happy and have enjoyed their stay. I will share your comments with the team and we look forward to serving you again the next time you are visiting the area.

Thank you,
The management team at
Sleep Inn North, Knoxville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#50 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn North Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Property: Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Address: 5460 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Beautiful, Newly Renovated Property in North Knoxville. Our staff is here 24/7 to make sure your needs are taken care of. We have a Fabulous Breakfast Bar that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt and much more. Wireless internet, free of charge as well as cable and HBO. Our outdoor pool sparkles each summer waiting for families to jump in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn North Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing