We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Passing Thru”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Ranked #40 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Willoughby, Ohio
Level Contributor
109 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just Passing Thru”
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Used one of those rest stop coupon books. For one night the cost was $62 including tax. Typical Sleep Inn room. Small, but OK for the one night we were there. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Felt safe even though none of the outside doors to the hotel locked at night, but ther were a dozen security cameras. Front desk staff was very accomodating and friendly. Hallway carpet could use replacing but looked clean. Breakfast was nothing special - waffle maker, toaster, ceral, juice, muffin, coffee, and hard boiled eggs. Easy to get to, just a few turns off the highway. Internet was way slow so I jumped on a neighboring hotel's that was much faster. For being a low end property it was just fine for the night. Quiet and cheap.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foghorn8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    62
    31
    16
    10
See reviews for
58
71
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I paid the senior rate of $54 per night. The hotel is dated. Hallways are not the best looking. Rooms are average with dated fixtures. Cleanliness of my room was very good. The towels and linens were in good shape and clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is the typical coffee and bagels, cereal etc. Good coffee. There were only four tables but that did not present any problem when I was there as I am an early riser. The breakfast area was immaculate with a conscientious and attentive attendant. There is a pool outside which was enjoyed by one family with children. Plenty of parking with an Appleby's within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belton, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Me and my husband stayed here on our way to Columbia, SC. It was our first trip to Knoxville. It was just an overnight stay. The room/bathroom was a bit on the small side, but was decent. It was right off of the interstate so it was near alot of restaurants and easy access to jump right back on. I also felt safe which is very important to me especially when I'm somewhere I've never been before. The staff was also very nice. I would recommend it for an overnight stay, but not sure if I would for an extended stay. Only because I would want something a little bigger. The room itself though was clean.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolynk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The room was HOT and Musty with the air off upon arrival. After the air was on for a while it smelled of SMOKE and still a nasty smell. This room was supposed to be a non-smoking room also. Mold in the mini fridge, only 2 small towels. Upon turning down the bed found possible bed bug and long black hairs on sheets, not just one but several! Evidence of bed not being changed. Would not recommend staying at this Sleep Inn Knoxville North. Have stayed in other Sleep Inns and they were ok. This one is a Dump!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2010

Front desk clerk was very helpful. We stayed one night on our way to Helen, GA. Rooms were very clean and we will definitely stay here again on our way back home.

Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loriant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, WV
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2010

I stayed at this hotel for one night while traveling through the Knoxville area on vacation. It's pretty much the same room setup as other Sleep Inns, down to the rounded bump-out around the shower stall (no bath tub). Building seemed clean and it was in OK shape, but it could definitely benefit from a renovation and some general fix-up here and there.

There are a number of restaurants and shopping in the area around the hotel. I'd likely stay here again if I was in Knoxville in the future.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bitmapped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2010

This is a nice hotel, clean rooms, quiet, staff was excellent and we enjoyed our three day stay there.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjb1207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn North Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Property: Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Address: 5460 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Beautiful, Newly Renovated Property in North Knoxville. Our staff is here 24/7 to make sure your needs are taken care of. We have a Fabulous Breakfast Bar that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt and much more. Wireless internet, free of charge as well as cable and HBO. Our outdoor pool sparkles each summer waiting for families to jump in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn North Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing