We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for economy traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Ranked #47 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 December 2010

The rooms are small and not much work space. Rooms were clean but not perfect. Their breakfasts are terrible unless you really like waffles or cereal and orange or apple juice and coffee cause that's about all they had. I had trouble getting the toilet to flush also.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreeleyJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (208)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn North Knoxville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

Spent the weekend for a Tennessee football game. Great location for going to a game (less than 5 miles from Neyland and took less about 10 minutes to get fairly close on gameday).

The rooms are small at this hotel. Very small. The space is used fairly well however and we didn't feel too cramped, even with 4 people in a room. Biggest complaint about the room would probably be that we couldn't get the room very cool at night.

No frills continental breakfast with a waffle maker.

Internet seemed to work fine.

For the price, this was a decent hotel and I would stay again for a quick trip when I'm not looking to spend the whole weekend in the room.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dda0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Have started staying at Sleep Inns since June and they have all been very nice. This one was the same...nice, clean, good beds and pillows, very comfortable. This one was easy to get to from the highway and there were several nice restaurants in the area. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda49087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

Used one of those rest stop coupon books. For one night the cost was $62 including tax. Typical Sleep Inn room. Small, but OK for the one night we were there. Pool was very clean and refreshing. Felt safe even though none of the outside doors to the hotel locked at night, but ther were a dozen security cameras. Front desk staff was very accomodating and friendly. Hallway carpet could use replacing but looked clean. Breakfast was nothing special - waffle maker, toaster, ceral, juice, muffin, coffee, and hard boiled eggs. Easy to get to, just a few turns off the highway. Internet was way slow so I jumped on a neighboring hotel's that was much faster. For being a low end property it was just fine for the night. Quiet and cheap.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foghorn8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2010

I paid the senior rate of $54 per night. The hotel is dated. Hallways are not the best looking. Rooms are average with dated fixtures. Cleanliness of my room was very good. The towels and linens were in good shape and clean. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is the typical coffee and bagels, cereal etc. Good coffee. There were only four tables but that did not present any problem when I was there as I am an early riser. The breakfast area was immaculate with a conscientious and attentive attendant. There is a pool outside which was enjoyed by one family with children. Plenty of parking with an Appleby's within walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Me and my husband stayed here on our way to Columbia, SC. It was our first trip to Knoxville. It was just an overnight stay. The room/bathroom was a bit on the small side, but was decent. It was right off of the interstate so it was near alot of restaurants and easy access to jump right back on. I also felt safe which is very important to me especially when I'm somewhere I've never been before. The staff was also very nice. I would recommend it for an overnight stay, but not sure if I would for an extended stay. Only because I would want something a little bigger. The room itself though was clean.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolynk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2010

The room was HOT and Musty with the air off upon arrival. After the air was on for a while it smelled of SMOKE and still a nasty smell. This room was supposed to be a non-smoking room also. Mold in the mini fridge, only 2 small towels. Upon turning down the bed found possible bed bug and long black hairs on sheets, not just one but several! Evidence of bed not being changed. Would not recommend staying at this Sleep Inn Knoxville North. Have stayed in other Sleep Inns and they were ok. This one is a Dump!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lratty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Knoxville
MainStay Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
201 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 87 in Knoxville
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn North Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn North Knoxville

Address: 5460 Central Avenue Pike, Knoxville, TN 37912-2754
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £55 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn North Knoxville 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Beautiful, Newly Renovated Property in North Knoxville. Our staff is here 24/7 to make sure your needs are taken care of. We have a Fabulous Breakfast Bar that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, yogurt and much more. Wireless internet, free of charge as well as cable and HBO. Our outdoor pool sparkles each summer waiting for families to jump in! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn North Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing