We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel room was a dump no lighting at all, the room was...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Travelodge Knoxville West
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Jonesville
1 review
“The hotel room was a dump no lighting at all, the room was...”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel room was a dump no lighting at all, the room was a non smoke room and it smell like smoke. The bath tub bottom giving when u move around in the shower. Sink drip water all night long. Had stayed st the hotel before and room was nice. but this trip I got the bottom of the barrel. And the bed was just worn out it need to replace.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    56
    57
    42
    60
See reviews for
95
48
31
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I had a good stay at this location. But the lobby smell bad like it had sewage leak. The bath tub had a black stain in it. The pool was closed to early. I like this location because I can get around easy there in Knoxville.

Thank you!
Billy Figures

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

The good: friendly staff at front desk. Sheets and shower were clean.
The bad: dirty blankets, full of burn holes. The carpet was the same- even saw fingernail clippings. Suspicious yellow stains on wall.
Strong musty smell.
If it hadn't been so late and I hadn't been so tired I would have left.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Andy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Vergne, Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Me and my family stopped here for one night..we had just got back from a 5 day vacation in myrtle beach..anyways we where tired so we checked in and got to our room and turned down the cover to find black hairs all in our beds...my husband talked to the lady at the desk who he said was very nice..BUT the girl they sent down here to check our beds was very rude and obnoxious..she told us that it was just the maids hair,and said she couldn't chang our rooms and I told her I didn't want to I just wanted clean sheets,then she really got an attitude!!everyone I met was very rude,the rooms are dirty,the covers stink and I even had to clean our bathtub before we used it...wish we could have just left.......WOULD NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE!!!...I will be reporting this elsewhere too..go down the road to holiday inn..wish we would have!!

Room Tip: very noisy at night here...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for leaving a review about our hotel. Your review helps us to know which areas that we need to work on. We have had a meeting with our housekeepers and reviewed the cleaning procedures and emphasized the importance of making sure that there are not hairs left in the bed from laundry, (or in the bathroom from previous guests). At our next staff meeting I will be training our front desk staff on the proper way to handle any housekeeping issues that our guests bring to their attention. I do apologize for any rudeness that you encountered during your stay. We do have renovations planned that should be mostly completed by January 2014. These renovations include new, more contemporary bedding, draperies and carpet. I do hope that you will come again and give our hotel another chance. Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marinette
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The staff was very friendly. The property is old and in need of some repairs, it was clean. The breakfast was not as good as other Super 8s (toaster waffles rather than a waffle maker)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Geneva H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnoxDowntownWest, General Manager at Travelodge Knoxville West, responded to this review, 10 August 2013
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review! We appreciate all of our guests comments and are working hard to make this a better place to stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Knoxville - West Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Knoxville West/Bearden
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Knoxville West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Knoxville West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Knoxville West

Property: Travelodge Knoxville West
Address: 6200 Papermill Dr., Knoxville, TN 37919-4029 (Formerly Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West)
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Knoxville West 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Knoxville West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville Downtown/West Hotel Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing