We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“adequate motel poor breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Knoxville East
Ranked #56 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    76
    64
    28
    44
See reviews for
103
75
32
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rutherfordton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The only redeeming thing about this place is the front desk help. Carpet was nasty, chair and ottoman in room were gross. It appeared that the room had flooded from outside, water marks on the wall etc. YUK never again! If this is what Wyndham is offering, I'll switch to Choice!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stopped here on our way home from vacation in Tennessee. The motel sits high up on the road with a great view of the area. We had a room on the ground floor with 2 double beds. We parked right in front of our door. The chain on the door was nearly coming out of the wall. The beds were small double size and lumpy. They either need to flip them, or get new. Very uncomfortable. We had neighbors above us who stomped and thumped around. The breakfast in the morning was waffles, muffins and cereal. There were no donuts. We made a stop at McDonalds before leaving town. There are plenty of fast food places close by and gas stations. The room itself was clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: If its a busy time of year, I'd probably ask for an upstairs room as you can hear the stomping a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 51elvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hanover Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We arrived late in the evening, so was glad there was no problem with our reservation. Man at check in location was very pleasant. Our room including the bathroom was pretty clean. The carpets could use a cleaning. The linens and bedspread in our room looked fairly new. Average comfort for the beds and pillows. Did not use the pool. The breakfast was adequate. We only stayed here for one night, but if passing threw the area again, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynKay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This motel is nasty! The carpet in the first room was black from asphalt workers. Told front desk they said only had one more room left and that was all. I had my wife and kids with me so I really had no choice as I had already paid & it was not but one night!!!! Right! We all changed and to the pool we went! The pool furniture was molded & the pool had a terrible ring on the tile around it. The lady that owned the motel was there upon check out and I expressed my concerns. Which were disregarded. This is not a place to stop for anyone traveling! Pay $ 10 to $15 more dollars and stay in a Motel that is worth your money!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#41 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#68 of 87 in Knoxville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville East

Property: Super 8 Knoxville East
Address: 7585 Crosswood Blvd, I-40 and Strawberry Plains Exit, Knoxville, TN 37924-3935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville East 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city and relax at our Super 8 Knoxville East hotel near Knoxville Zoo. Our convenient location off Interstate 40 makes it easy to visit the most popular Knoxville attractions. We serve free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning and offer free high-speed Internet access to help you plan your trip and stay connected from your hotel room. Guest laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk service are available for your convenience, and when it gets hot, you can cool off in our outdoor pool. We offer free truck / RV parking, and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Knoxville, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super 8
Knoxville Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing