We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little place at a great price.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Knoxville East

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Super 8 Knoxville East
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
North Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great little place at a great price.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2010

Stopped here overnight travelling with two young grandchildren, and was very happy that we did. Our room was clean and provided all we needed, fridge, microwave, hairdryer, soap, etc. The pool was clean and inviting. The breakfast was standard and enough for us. Would def. stay here again. Thanks Super 8! ***Note: we stayed the night before at another chain in Asheville, that when compared to this Super 8, was way overpriced and did not provide a fridge or microwave. Thanks again Super 8.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncgma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    71
    62
    25
    43
See reviews for
103
70
28
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
134 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

This is one of the nicer budget hotels we have stayed in. Very modern with granite countertops in the bath, big bathroom with circular shower bar for more sower room, very comfy bed, nice furnishings including fridge and micorwave.

Breakfast included donuts, bagles, cereals, oatmeal, and make-it-yourself waffles. There was brewed decaf along with brewed coffee and orange juice.

The pool was crystal clear with nice deck chairs. Parking right outside the first floor doors. There was a second level of rooms.

Just across the street and down the hill was a Ruby Tuesday restaurant, and we could see an Outback Steakhouse from the parking lot though it was a little further away. There were also fast food and gas stations very close.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladeelawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FLORIDA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2010

We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and just what we needed. Great value for the price. We had dinner at a wonderful restaurant on the exit called Puleo's Grille.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VALFLORIDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EVV
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2009

Not a pleasant place to stay...breakfast is a joke...don't even bother going to the 3 tables small area.. Staff didn't care too much...room not clean...furniture with dirt spots..the white doors have dark areas around the handles..use gloves... Will never stay again..bad experience...couldn't get a botle of water on the premises...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ipse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2008

The hotel is lovely, the staff excellent and the breakfast superb. The only problem is the location, If you have a car it is ideal but for us using taxis costed a fortune.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Brettyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2008

I would recommend this place, my family and I stayed here overnite (9 of us), and enjoyed it. Interstate nearby, but not loud, breakfast good, clean rooms and pool. close to restaurants and can order-out. The price of the stay is well worth it, if not more. thanks alot.

Helpful?
Thank tootsie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2007

We stayed here during a sporting event with our whole team. I will never stay here again. At check-in they were going to charge some of our members a higher price for the rooms than we were orginally told. After they complained to corprate, the hotel changed their minds. We had booked a whole block of rooms but when the team checked in, we were scattered all over the hotel. Small issue but we like for the kids to be able to play and bond on these trips. Our room was on the second floor at the back. We passed by a room where the owner(?) was staying. They had a laundry cart blocking the walkway daily. I would think this would be a fire hazzard. Apparently they also didn't think anyone would be offended by their under garments hang drying on the cart either. The pictures I submitted explain the room. We had several kids in the group so the pool was highly used. This was also an issue. After 3 days of swimming, the kids feet were ate up because the bottom of the pool was so rough. My son and another boy was so bad their toes were bleeding. I had my son wear socks in the pool to help protect his feet. The socks were ruined after 30 minutes. They do have breakfast in the morning. This was a problem situation. They only had 3 small tables in the dining area. Each with 3 chairs. We had 5 familys with 3-5 people per family, plus other guest at the hotel. Not a very practical dining room. They also didn't put out enough food for us and we often had to ask for more of items. I would think they would know how many guest were there and plan accordingly.
We did have a good price on the room but it didn't make up for the rest of it. I'd rather pay double and not have the issues.

  • Liked — Nothing.
  • Disliked — Everything.
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#42 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#34 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#63 of 87 in Knoxville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Knoxville East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Knoxville East

Property: Super 8 Knoxville East
Address: 7585 Crosswood Blvd., I-40 and Strawberry Plains Exit, Knoxville, TN 37924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Knoxville East 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the city and relax at our Super 8 Knoxville East hotel near Knoxville Zoo. Our convenient location off Interstate 40 makes it easy to visit the most popular Knoxville attractions. We serve free 8-item SuperStart breakfast bonanza each morning and offer free high-speed Internet access to help you plan your trip and stay connected from your hotel room. Guest laundry facilities and 24-hour front desk service are available for your convenience, and when it gets hot, you can cool off in our outdoor pool. We offer free truck / RV parking, and non-smoking and handicapped-accessible rooms. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Knoxville, Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Knoxville East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Knoxville
Super Eight Knoxville
Knoxville Super Eight
Knoxville Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing