We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Reviewed 23 May 2009

Stayed overnight on our trip to Florida. Our room was very comfortable, clean & quiet. Bed and even the pillows were great. Easy on and off I-75.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyDaizePHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2009

This was a great room at a very good price. Conveniently located right off the highway, this Red Roof had a nice, big room waiting for us. The breakfast buffet left a lot to be desired (very little to choose from), but otherwise the hotel was clean, comfy, and a very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BayGuy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2008

This hotel was an excellent value. The rooms were very large and extremely clean. The rooms offered plenty of storage in real wood dressers and were equipped with new flat-screen TVs with expanded cable.

The pool area / courtyard was in the middle of the property. It was well maintained and was a good size for a hotel of this size. The pool required a room key to activate the gate....nice for privacy. There were plenty of tables, chairs, and umbrellas around the pool as well.

The free breakfast was very nice and fresh. It consisted of normal continental breakfast offerings (donuts, cereal, danishes, fresh fruit, etc) and also offered a waffle maker and hot biscuits and gravy. The bar also offered apple juice, orange juice, milk, and a coffee machine. The coffee machine had multiple selections to choose from including coffee, hot chocolate, mocha, and latte.

Access to and from the hotel was extremely easy off of I-640 and I-75. There were ample restaurants, shopping, and gas stations within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank rettig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2008

It was relatively clean and no bugs. We asked for a rollaway bed and apparentely got the one Abe Lincoln used (and they had the nerve to charge $15 for it).
On the plus side the free breakfast was very good.
If you're in the need for a quick overnite stay then this place will do fine.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank bellguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

Great room it was very nice they accept pets. Breafast was great. paid only 55. for party of 4. I would always stay there when in knoxville.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank saral233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2005

Stayed here on the way back from Florida in February. The room was clean and comfortable, the location on I-75 was great as well. However, the customer service of this hotel was fantastic. We left a jacket in our room which wasn't missed until we were already 3 hours out of Knoxville. We called the hotel and they offered to ship the jacket to our home in Canada free of charge. This was much appreciated!

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leforge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2004

8/21- First thing- we made requests for a room by the pool- 6 months in advance but didn't get that. Other than that- the rooms were LARGE and nicely decorated. The beds were very comfortable even though we got doubles. The pool area was VERY NICE. We ended up with a room by the street and was awakened twice to ambulences. I would try for a room by the pool next time and call to double check that.

5  Thank LynnetteB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville Central - Papermill Road
9.5 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ & Suites Knoxville West - Cedar Bluff
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#61 of 87 in Knoxville
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#26 of 87 in Knoxville
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive

Address: 5334 Central Avenue Pike, I-75 at Merchants Dr, Exit #108, Knoxville, TN 37912
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £42 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive offers pleasant accommodations with a variety of amenities at the right price. This hotel is situated on busy I-75, and is an ideal choice for those who want a quiet stay close to key destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Red Roof Inn and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Knoxville
Knoxville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing