We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing and Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2009

My hubby is from Knoxville and I am from Northern Kentucky. However, this was our 2nd stay this year at the Econo Lodge (same location). We normally stayed in various hotels throughout the area. They were so-so, but now we found the Econo-Lodge in Strawberry Plains and we are hooked.

We had great rates, clean (I mean very clean) rooms, plus our bathroom was soooo clean. The towels and wash cloths are soft. The breakfast bar is good and the tables and counters are clean. The staff during check in and check out was very friendly and willing to make suggestions when asked.

During our summer stay in August, the pool was very clean and NOT over chlorinated. I will always return to this central location for our stays in the future. It's great to find a hotel so relaxing and comfortable.

Oh, the beds were great and clean as well. The sheets were so soft................!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lioness01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    26
    21
    14
    13
See reviews for
34
29
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

We werent expecting much since we have been traveling from California to NC due to relocation and we have stay in some interesting hotels over the trip. But this had been the best hotel room yet!!! We were very pleased, non-smoking allowed our small dogs! We had two young children with us too. They also give a 20% military discount!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kira614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2009

We stopped for one night having never stayed at an Econo Lodge before. The room was an incredible deal and spotlessly clean. We didn't need the fridge and microwave, but one was provided anyway. The free breakfast selection offered plenty of items with a really nice hostess helping make the waffles. We will definitely be staying here again. The staff was wonderful, too.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenart5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2008

This hotel was the cleanest i've ever stayed in! The staff was so friendly and very helpful. It is an american owned hotel! After searching the entire exit we came upon this hotel. The other hotels were not american owned which that is something I look for when traveling. They take pets-- you would have never known it. This property is in great shape and they even serve you breakfast and dinner. Great price, Great food, Great staff, Very clean I couldnt have asked for more!

  • Liked — That they serve a breakfast and dinner
  • Disliked — Nothing Everything was wonderful
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank katelo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, AL
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2008

On October 3, 2008 I stopped at the Econo Lodge because it was conveniently on the highway. I asked for a non-smoking room. We got room 110 which was on the first floor. It was late, I was tired. The room smelled like cigarettes. I slept on the bed nearest the door. That bed had bedbugs - which ate my entire right side! The other bed did not have bugs since my daughter did not get bit. The problem with bedbugs is that you don't know you are getting bit until after the fact. I did not notice even though I had taken a shower until about an hour into our continuing journey the following morning, I began itching - my right side and stomach were red and I was uncomfortable for 3 days - had to use benadryl cream twice daily to clear up the bites.... Needless to say, on the return trip home, I drove straight through 12 hours because I was afraid of staying in any hotel in Tennesee for fear of encountering bed bugs.!

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — having to deal with bites on my torso for 3 days
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjsilverado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tn131, General Manager at Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East, responded to this review, 10 November 2008
A professional inspection of the room in question on 10/4/08 revealed no bugs of any sort in the room. The guest was looking for a “Free” Night , as noted in her request to Choice Hotels International. In that complaint she stated the room "reeked of smoke" but decided to stay in the room anyway “I was so tired I thought I could handle it”. In the morning during check-out she asked for a “Free Night”. The room in question has been rented to 23 different guests since her departure on 10/4/08, without any complaints of bites or smoke smell. Our hotel is one of the top rated Econo Lodges in the country and we pride ourselves on providing "clean" and "afordable" rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2008

Because Econo Lodge is inexpensive, I wasn't expecting much. To my surprise, they just recently renovated and the rooms were great. The surrounding neighborhood was nice too. I would stay there again.

  • Liked — Nice room and location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank this2shallpass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2008

I booked this hotel this past January 2008 to scope out new locations for my family and I to live. We wanted to see if Knoxville, TN was for us. This hotel is economical to stay for overnights. My wife and I had the King bed which was OK but the bathroom and toilet area is small. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is simple but good. The city is nice to see. There's plenty of things to see and do(we went to the downtown area and west part of town). Like I said before, I recommend this hotel if you need to stay overnights.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spiderman2000s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.5 mi away
Motel 6 Knoxville
Motel 6 Knoxville
#59 of 87 in Knoxville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#67 of 87 in Knoxville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Knoxville East
Days Inn Knoxville East
#44 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East

Property: Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East
Address: 7424 Strawberry Plains Pk., Knoxville, TN 37924 (Formerly Comfort Inn East)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Award Winning Econo Lodge Inn & Suites East is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 40, approximately 10 miles east of downtown Knoxville. Features and amenities include: •Free Southern-style supper served Monday-Saturday 5PM-7PM •Free HSIA •Free deluxe breakfast buffet with fresh, hot waffles, biscuits & gravy •Pet friendly with small fee. •All spacious guest rooms feature refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, coffee makers, hair dryers and cable television with HBO. In addition to standard amenities, the hotel also offers rooms with whirlpool bathtubs. Non-smoking and connecting rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn And Suites East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Knoxville
Knoxville Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing