We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet-friendly, high-quality, great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pet-friendly, high-quality, great location!”
Reviewed 20 May 2011

I stay at this hotel quite regularly on trips from Iowa to the coast of North Carolina, and I have never once been disappointed in either the accomodations or the service.

The hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from Interstate 40 and near a variety of restaurants ~ both fast food chains and sit-down establishments. In addition to its great location near several amenities, the hotel is very clean and up-to-date with an exceptionally friendly staff.

I choose this hotel because it not only allows pets, it welcomes them. It's sometimes a challenge to find a quality and clean hotel that allows you to bring your dog, but this hotel is an excellent option. The lobby even has a treat jar full of Milk Bones to give your pet upon arrival or throughout your stay! The area around the hotel is quiet, with a nice grassy area around the back to safely walk your dog a bit.

The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable and the accommodations can't be beat.

I have yet to stay in a hotel I recommend more highly for someone traveling with their canine companions!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OBXIslandGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains pet policy during your stay with us. We love our pets too. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    82
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
64
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

Had to change travel plans at the last minute so I called the main reservation number for Holiday Inn to cancel one and book here instead. They knew I was traveling with 2 dogs but failed to inform this hotel. Upon arrival, the clerk said they didn't get the info from reservations about the pets, but said there would be no issue. Whew! I usually call individual hotels to make sure of their pet policy and will be sure to do so in the future. What if all the pet rooms were booked? The hotel was clean, modern and a generally nice Holiday Inn Express. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank here2help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 4 May 2011
 Your complimentary review of the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chickamauga, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We were on a family trip when our car broke down on the way to the hotel. We were stuck far from home in a motel with a 2 year old, 3 year old, and 8 year old. The staff was very friendly and helpful with finding numbers for towing services and other services. We could not get a rental car since we did not have a credit card with us so I was running around frantically the 2 days we stayed trying to find family or friends to take us home. They were extremely nice and helpful and put up with my kids coming up and down with me and with all my questions:) They have free wifi and two computers to use if you don't have a laptop with you, which came in handy to get in contact with people to try and get a ride back home. There was a pool for us to enjoy and the water was a wonderful temperature. It was a very nice clean place to stay and we had a great time even though my husband and I were stuck with the kids with no way of going anywhere since we had no car. Super sucky vacation but an awesome place to wait it out:)

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2008momof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 27 April 2011
Our associates here at the Holiday Inn Express Straberry Plains pride themselves on providing excellent guest service and will be pleased to hear they exceeded your expectations! Your review will certainly be shared with them. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villa Hills, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

This was a nice hotel, clean, staff was very pleasant and helpful for a late night arrival (11 pm). Traveled with another family visiting Johnson Bible College also and they said the same. Breakfast was very nice, more than your usual continental style of just cold muffins, cereal etc. Would definitely stay here again and I am a very picky person about hotels. I check everything before we bring our luggage in.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SiestaFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
 Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2011

This is our third visit to this hotel in 3 years. We travel with a pet and this hotel is very pet friendly. Our room was on the 4th floor and was very quiet. We had 2 queen size beds. Super comfortable. Pillows came with tags rated "firm" , "Medium" so you can adjust to your preference. The bathroom was spotless with nice amenities including shower cap and a pkg with nail file, cotton swabs, etc. and the usual shampoo/conditioner/soaps and even mouthwash.
The beds do not have those awful nasty comforters but rather a pristine white double sheet duvet with a blanket folded at the foot of the bed. Rooms have a mini fridge and a microwave. Fresh, warm cookies were at the front desk upon arrival and the breakfast was amazing. Fresh scrambled eggs, Bacon (my husband had sausage links earlier ) plus biscuits with gravy, warm cinnamon rolls and a huge assortment of cereals, milks, yogurts , many types of breads/bagels and fruits. It was amazing considering the price of the room was $79. (There is a $25 pet fee also). The ONLY reason I didn't give five stars for location is simply that it's about ten minutes outside of Knoxville but a small matter. Plenty of restaurants in the area including Pueleo's which is one of my favorites.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trippycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services here at the Holiday Inn Knoxville Strawberry Plains . We have been working hard to make certain our guests receive a breakfast that offers hot, fresh and healthy options and are pleased that you enjoyed it. Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We needed a hotel close to the interstate that was appropriate for young children and pets, and found this Holiday Inn Express. It was a wonderful hotel, offered at a very reasonable rate. They welcome travelers with pets (even have dog bones out in the lobby) and had a nice-looking, clean crib already set up for us in our room. Because we had a crib, I think they gave us a slightly larger room, which worked out really well. The room itself was very nice, and had an extremely comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. We could not have asked for anything better.
My only complaint was the breakfast. It was very basic, and honestly, not that appetizing. They offered cereal, but were totally out of milk. The OJ had run out, and the fruit was bruised.
But, overall, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kg30345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skowhegan maine
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2010

this was a hidden gem ...front desk was very professional and helpful ...rooms were wonderful and clean and new ...beds were great!!! great outside holiday decorations ...warm and welcoming ..it is obvious that they take pride in their property

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank breingan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 86 in Knoxville
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Property: Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing