We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean with nice pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #31 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Southern Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Clean with nice pool”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Travelling North we had originally booked another Holiday Inn just of I 75 but checking in found it to be old, under renovations and the room stank. We cancelled that one and took a chance and went out of our way to check out the Holiday Inn Express off Hwy 40 and were delighted. The room was fresh, clean and inviting. The staff were very welcoming and understood our concerns when we asked to check the room first before actually checking in. We will never hesitate to stay here again. Breakfast was excellent including hot selections and the indoor pool was nice and warm. They are also pet friendly so no worries for our toy poodle.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seaquence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
We are glad to read how much you and your dog enjoyed your room here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    82
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
89
64
17
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

After driving all day I was looking for a clean, comfortable, quiet and reasonably priced room for resting before another day of driving. I was able to get a military discount and a very comfortable, quiet room. The hotel I checked across the street was 33% higher in price so I came here. Lots of pillows on the queen size bed. Inside pool all well kept and clean, I did not go swimming but it looked very nice and inviting. Location was just off the interstate in Strawberry Plains and outside of the very big city Knoxville, TN. Although they do not have a restaurant the nice free breakfast spread set up by the hotel the next morning was awesome. Good restaurant across the street call Audrey's, along with all of the quick burger joints. So off I went, rested, happy, belly full and coffee in hand for the trip. You could not ask for more out of a hotel. Thank you

Room Tip: I like to get a ground floor room because I can keep an eye on my vehicle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nstokes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for such a nice review of our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. We are happy you went on your way so satisfied. Please return again on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, IN
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on the way to myrtle beach and on the way home. Staff was friendly and rooms were clean and big. The breakfast was awesome and there was a lot to choose from eggs, pancakes, and more. I stayed with my wife and three kids. We will stay again.
Pool was heated and my kids loved it. They were more impressed with the breakfast and the choices.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dank94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
We are happy to read you think our breakfast is awesome and you enjoyed our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to be seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelby Township, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good and we slept well. It's easily accessible to the highway. The pool area was small but the kids had fun. We will recommend this hotel to family as we have family in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wethemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shepherdsville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed here 1/30/2014 and left behind a "noise maker" worth $50.00 behind in the room. When I realized that I had left the item (the same day) I called the hotel and inquired about it. I was told that nothing had been turned in, I told them I was positive it was there and after they rechecked, it was found! I requested they mail to me and was told it would cost 25.00 to send it by a UPS service. I told them that while I thought this outrageous to go ahead and send it. Today (3 days later) I received a call from the UPS service who said it was 25.00 PLUS the cost to mail it to me! I have never had a hotel "hold me up" in this manner of returning my rightful property. Also, we had a terrible time that night with the heat. Cold air was coming out of the heater and we could not stop it or turn it up. We had to call the front desk and they "overrode" it and we got some heat, but they are obviously not concerned with travelers being warm. I would not stay here again and will probably not stay at any other Holiday INN Express because I fear this is a blanket policy. A reasonable cost to return my rightful property and simple basic heat is what I expected and did not receive.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PCWhite9178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Our family stayed here last week with our two small dogs. Location is great just off of I-40 east of Knoxville. Plenty to do in the area, Dollywood and Great Smoky Mtn Natl Park nearby. Also many restaurant options nearby. Room was clean and comfortable. There was a $30 dollar non-refundable pet fee.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
We are happy to read you think we are a great place to go with your pets and you enjoyed our area while you were here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a nice review and for your business. We hope to be able to see you again on your next trip our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexandria,va
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My Wife and I have stayed here several times on our trips from Northern Virginia to Alabama and Georgia. It's one of the few "better" pet-friendly hotels between Birmingham, Al and Roanoke,Va. The hotel is right off the interstate with several restaurants near by. The room/bathroom are always clean. The bathrooms have all the toiletries needed and towels are thick and of good quality. The breakfast is great...especially the sausage gravy with biscuits and scrambled eggs. The staff are always friendly and helpful. If you have pets and are in the area i would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmg1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
We are happy to hear from our return guests here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. We are also happy to know your think we are one of the few "better" pet-friendly hotels between Birmingham, Al and Roanoke, Va. Thank you for all your kind words and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#17 of 86 in Knoxville
455 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#36 of 86 in Knoxville
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Property: Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing