We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet, clean, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet, clean, convenient”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Made reservation for this hotel on our way back home from the Outer Banks. Hotel is in a nice area just east of Knoxville with several restaurant selections and fast access to I-40. Appears to be a fairly new or very recently remodeled hotel. Hotel staff were friendly and check in was good. Room was clean and spacious. Only issue for us was that the king mattress was too soft (we prefer a very firm mattress), and they provided feather pillows instead of foam that we prefer. Others may have found both very comfortable. Perhaps in the future I need to request a firm mattress and foam pillows, but not sure that there are options. Bathroom very clean. Good breakfast.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor close to elevator. No noise from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
We are sorry for the issue you encountered but are happy you would return when is our area. Thank you for your review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    80
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
88
63
16
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Beautiful motel. We stayed here on our returning trip. It was absolutely spotless. The staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The breakfast was good. No negatives whatsoever. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor next to the breakfast room. We heard no noises at all.I think any r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for saying our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains is a great place to stay. Your review is greatly appreciated and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a very nice n clean hotel with comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Convenient location right off of Interstate I 40 take less than 3 min to hotel. Very good Breakfast. Nice pool but no changing room. we enjoyed the stay here. Recommended for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathsmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and liked our location here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a good review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This was a great location. Close enough to everything and far enough from the hustle and bustle. Staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was awesome with plenty too choose from including gluten free bagels. Coffee 24/7 and evening cookies, yummy! Room and bathroom were very clean. No mold, smells or noise. Beds were mildly firm and comfortable and had variety of pillow choices. Carpet was clean (did the white sock test). Very pleased!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buchanan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are happy to read we passed your white sock test and you enjoyed your stay here at the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

A very comfortable hotel. We haven't stayed at Holiday Inn for a long time. Glad we decided to stay here with our pet. Very accomodating and staff were very helpful. We would definitely stay again when in the area.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
We are glad you found our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains comfortable for you and your pet. Thank you for such a nice review and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The hotel was very clean and they had a reasonable pet policy. We arrived late at night and got into our room without any issues. Convenient location right off of Interstate 10. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our guests! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review of our hotel the Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains. .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My family stayed here one night on our way back home and when we first walked in the lobby, we were greeted with a slightly off odor. Then we went to our room on the 4th floor and the hallway reeked of musty cigarette smoke. Luckily our room didn't smell, but it was still off-putting to get knocked in the face with that smell everytime we left the room. My son and I went to the pool and there were no towels out so we had to raid two from the fitness room nextdoor. Overall, the hotel was clean, the beds were comfortable, and staff were friendly-enough, but sometimes its just the little things that add up to a less than pleasant experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Swanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry that there were some issues that you were not completely satisfied with. I thank you for your feedback as it is one of the most important tools that allow us to improve the quality of our products and services. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#15 of 87 in Knoxville
425 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Strawberry Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites East
Comfort Suites East
#33 of 87 in Knoxville
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Knoxville East
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Knoxville/East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Property: Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing