We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #36 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2009

My grandson and I stayed here for two nights while we visited different area attractions. The motel is super great. The staff are very nice and the place is very clean. They also have a great breakfast. Free cookies were available at the front counter. We enjoyed the indoor pool both nights. It was very clean and the area around the pool very neat. The room was great and had a very clean bathroom. Beds were comfortable and very nice pillows. There are quite a few restaurants in this area and we received recommendations from the staff. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank athruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2009

An outstanding experience, the staff was very nice and friendly. They suggested several resturants in the area and gave some informative recommendations. The rooms were clean and quite, didn't hear anyone in the halls or next door.
The breakfast offered the next morning was good, nothing fancy but a good variety and the staff did a good job keeping the breakfast bar fresh and supplied.
I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LetoSebastion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

Holiday Inn expresses normally aren't too good, but this hotel was excellent. I believe it is fairly new or has been renovated recently but the bed was comfortable and the room was clean and cozy. I was pleasantly surprised and impressed. To top it off, this hotel is pet friendly and only charges $15 on top of the room rate for having a pet. I would definitely stay here again. It's a little bit on the outskirts of Knoxville off the 40, but it's definitely worth stopping at this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mimi9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2008

This hotel has had great reviews because they earn it. Front desk employee very nice at check in. Rooms clean and large. Breakfast decent and plenty of it. Pool area very nice Reasonable priced snacks and vending machines

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank lamomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2008

We were expecting to pass through Knoxville on our way to Virginia for Thanksgiving (actually, the day after); this was a good stopping point. We checked online reviews on Trip Advisor and found them very promising. Our stay agreed with the reviews. Even though we arrived after midnight (having let the hotel know earlier in the day we would come at around 11 pm), the desk person was cheerful. We picked this hotel because it is pet friendly, and she had a nice "gift basket" for our little dog.
Very clean, comfortable, space outdoors to walk the dog. Very friendly staff in the morning breakfast area.

We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vwmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

A friend and I spent one night at this HIE on our way from Charlotte,N. Carolina back to Michigan. We had spent the day in Asheville and were very tired and hungry on arrival. The gal at the front desk looked up all the local restrauants that were still open on the computer for us. The room was comfortable with 2 queen beds and a nicely arranged bathroom setup. Breakfast was carefully monitored. When we asked the attendant in the breakfast room about a local detour she went to the front desk, picked up a map and pointed out how we could avoid the detour. One thing in particular stuck out at this hotel was the fall decorations of flowers, pumpkins at the entryway, lobby and breakfast room which showed an attempt to present a homey, welcoming touch.. Would defininitly stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

I have stayed at this HIE twice in 2008 and would highly recommend it.

The hotel is in great shape, both the interior and the rooms themselves. Beds are very comfortable.

Internet works good, which is important if you are a business traveler.

Breakfast was good,standard HIE and the breakfast room is large, which some HIE don't have.

Staff was very nice.

This is a good place to stay in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Knoxville
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#19 of 87 in Knoxville
496 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Knoxville East
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville Clinton
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £75 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing