We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a stay with your pooch!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains
Ranked #34 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2009

It was great to find a nice, affordable hotel that allows pets! We will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dzjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innovativehotels, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2010

Thank you so much for your kind words, and for taking the time post a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 236 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2009

Great hotel. My wife and I stayed there with our dog. What a nice clean place. We pick up after our dog and it sure looked like others do too. Leann at the front desk was such a sweet person to talk to.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jr-45sky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2009

This place was a great value. It is new so every thing is up to date and it is kept clean. We arrived pretty late and check in was very easy. They still had coffee out but no cookies, but thats ok. Our room was very nice. The bed wasn't very comfortable, but we were so tired we didn't care. The location is pretty good, we wanted to go to Knoxville and Sevierville. It was about 15 minutes to downtown knoxville and about 20 minutes to Sevierville. There are a few restaurants right around there and it is a very safe location. The continental breakfast was very good, they had all the carbs plus eggs and bacon. Overall we will be back if we go back to Knoxville.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florida3122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

My husband and I traveled to Knoxville, TN September 26th and stayed at this hotel. We stayed here a few years back and it was still as I remembered. Great front desk service (warm cookies at the desk), clean, clean rooms with nice amenities. The heated indoor pool and exercise room was very clean and there's a small business center. This is in Strawberry Plains which is about 15 minutes from the UT campus. Breakfast the next day was excellent. Eggs, bacon, and bagels, biscuits plus the usual cereals and more. Quite a spread for the price we paid of $89 per night. It's a pet friendly hotel for a very small extra charge. Plenty of restaurants nearby. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trippycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

This Hotel is located just a few exits away from the Smoky Mountains. This Hotel was very clean with friendly staff. The free breakfast included eggs and bacon. The beds were very comfortable and housekeeping made sure we had plenty of everything. This was a very nice place to stay! The only thing I didnt like was that fact they didnt have a hot tub.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertboy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

From the moment we walked in the door, we were pleased. The night staff person was very helpful, friendly and pleasant. The lobby was spacious and clean. Our room was larger than most hotel rooms and very clean and attractive. All room amenities were in perfect order. The beds and bedding were of top quality. No noise issues at all and it was a ballgame weekend. The breakfast was one of best we have had. We have found the hotel where we will stay while in Knoxville.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grits82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2009

I have stayed at many HIE's over the years, as I travel for business regularly. This time it was pleasure. The Hotel decor is lovely, employees are very friendly and helpful. We will return, as we are looking for homes in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwoodbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
Hampton Inn Knoxville-East
#18 of 87 in Knoxville
491 reviews
18.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
18.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Knoxville West- Cedar Bluff Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville West - Papermill Dr
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Strawberry Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains

Address: 730 Rufus Graham Rd, Knoxville, TN 37924-4338
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £81 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East, Strawberry Plains.The perfect blend of friendly meets functional and corporate meets comfort at this Knoxville hotel.Whether you need to be near the University of TN for every Volunteer Football game; in the Great Smoky Mountains for hiking, biking and a trip to Dollywood; or near the Forks of the River Industrial Park for a busy work week; the Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East will keep you close and convenient without being in the crowded city. Our location off I-40, Exit 398, will also give you easy access to all the attractions in Gatlinburg, the car shows in Pigeon Forge, and give you a direct route to all the Nascar races in Bristol that you can handle.We know you will 'Stay Smart' while using our 24 hour fitness center and the heated, indoor pool. You may also choose to relax with a cinnamon roll, omlet, & bacon in our comfy hospitality room for our 'Stay Smart Express Breakfast', or catch up on some work in our 24 hour business center with our FREE wired & wireless HSIA. The Holiday Inn Express-Knoxville East also offers fine dining nearby at the Outback Steakhouse, Puleo's Grille & Ruby Tuesday's. Remember, your pet is also welcome at our Knoxville hotel.This Knoxville hotel has the best to offer for location, comfort, and convenience for your business, family, & fun all year long. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Knoxville Strawberry Plains Hotel Knoxville
Knoxville Holiday Inn Express

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing