We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mainstay's the best!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Knoxville
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mainstay's the best!!”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff at Mainstay Knoxville are really the best of all of the 1000's of hotels I've stayed in at over 30 years of business travel. They really make you feel like family & go out of their way to satisfy their customers...

Room Tip: I prefer rooms without a door to a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always thrilled to hear from our regular guests, just like you. Customer service is something our staff takes pride in.
We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and hope you will continue to stay with Mainstay Suites when in Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    110
    40
    10
    17
See reviews for
124
67
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were looking for a nice clean comfortable dog friendly place to stay after a rather long drive. Mainstay Suites Knoxville did not disappoint. The suite was very clean and the bed quite comfortable. It was also ideal for our two little dogs we had with us. India, the receptionist was very helpful and accommodating. It's also right off the I75 highway and is close to a variety of restaurants nearby. We'll be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2013ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned Mainstay Suites does allow pets with a small cleaning fee. We also ask that our guests advise us ahead of time to ensure we can get them into a pet friendly room.
We thank you again and hope you continue to choose Mainstay Suites when traveling through Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We love staying at Mainstay when we visit Knoxville. Close to downtown/market square. Most importantly, pet friendly.

Only complaint this time was there seemed to be a shortage of towels, probably because of the UTK/Auburn game and all the visitors.

We love the kitchenette and the dog friendliness of this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jennae76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I do want to take a moment to apologize if you experienced any issues with fresh linens during you stay. Due to the very full and busy weekend as you mentioned. Our staff had to work extra hard to keep up with the laundry.
We thank you again for your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

The room was very spacious and clean. Our suite even had 2 couches and a balcony. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. This is one of the most comfortable beds that I have stayed in while travelling. Will definitely recommend to others. Make sure to get to the breakfast early as it enda at 9am weekdays.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are also pleased to hear you found our beds to be so comfortable. We have recently replaced a large amount of beds here at our location, as the comfort of our guests is very important to us.
Again we thank you and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The trip from Tampa to Detroit can be a long one... but by breaking it up and staying in Knoxville for the night really makes it an okay trip.
When staying in Knoxville the VERY BEST place to stay is at the MainStay Suites. The location is fantastic, EXIT 108 on I-75 (first exit after getting off of the I-40 stretch so you miss all of that traffic) There are good choices for food and gas and shopping.
But the main reason is the MainStay Suites... the rooms are large with a nice kitchen. The room was clean and the staff was very nice. And if you don't want to cook breakfast... they have a free breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timm H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear you found our location to be a convenient stop during your trip. We also glad you were able to take advantage of our morning breakfast.
Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscle Shoals, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Our 1st time at a MainStay Suites - and it won't be our last. Compared to Extended Stay America, MainStay Suites is my 1st choice, hands down. Hotel is just off I75; room was very well appointed & equipped, one of the largest hotel rooms we have ever stayed in; well-stocked kitchen, table/chairs, room to move around in; extremely clean; provided a perfect night's rest. I can understand why workers/business travels would stay here for longer periods. Had everything we could possibly have wanted or needed; friendly staff; great breakfast. When we return to the Knoxville area this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southernnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your first stay at a Mainstay Suites. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to accommodating you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, OH
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Right off I75. Cracker Barrel next door. Walmart and other shopping and restaurants with in walking distsance or short drive.

Nice lobby, lots of sitting areas with couches and lamps, a flat screen TV in each one … nice places to sit/read/work if need to get out of room.

King-sized bed suite. Nicely decorated. Comfortable bed. Large bath with lots of counter space, shower does eventually get hot water .. just takes a few minutes because of the piping to certain rooms on upper floors we were told. Kitchen cabinets, sink, 2 burner stove top, dishwasher, large microwave, large refrig, toaster, pot, pan, dishes for 4. Table seating for 4. Small “living area” with tv, desk/chair, couch. Bedroom with balcony, Tv, Lots of space. AC/heating in bedroom with a fan in the opposite wall that draws heat/ac out of bedroom into living space. Direct connect was a little slow, wireless had good signal in room with decent speed. Decent cell phone reception in room. Some road noise from interstate but not an issue at all for sleeping.

Very friendly staff. Breakfast: yogurt, boiled eggs, oatmeal, toast/Danish, biscuits/gravy, cereal, juices, bagels. Not attended at 830am but desk staff came right out to help when requested.

Overall nice, clean, great location. Only stayed 1 night, but good place to stay for extended time!

Room Tip: Get an upper floor room. Balconies either face the interstate, parking lot or very small wooded lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wongs1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
We thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our property. It is always a pleasure to hear from Tripadvisor Top Contributors like yourself.
We thank you again and hope continue to choose Mainstay Suites when visiting Knoxville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 86 in Knoxville
275 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#53 of 86 in Knoxville
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 86 in Knoxville
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Near Downtown Knoxville
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Property: MainStay Suites Knoxville
Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing