We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Place”
Review of MainStay Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We were welcomed by Diane as if this were her home - we had reservations and she was very nice and professional checking us in - even recommended the best place to eat for dinner. Excellent location off I-75 with Cracker Barrel on one side and Hooters on the other. Most of all well lite parking area - no issues leaving car parked. Clean rooms and beds comforable - will sure stay here or other MainStays again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have just recently added additional lighting to our parking area because we know how important it is to our guests to feel secure when staying in an area they do not know.
We thank you again and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

264 - 270 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel with comfortable beds, and the hotel staff was very friendly. India was the receptionist.... She was great and accomadating. The hotel has a free breakfast as well. There plenty of other restaurants to choose from in the area. The room we stayed in had a mini kitchen to assist with longer stays and keeping left overs, if needed.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Jlm630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. As mentioned in your review as well as many others , we have a wonderful team here at Mainstay Suites. Our staff takes pride in their work and strongly believes in providing the best customer service to each and every guest.
We thank you again and hope to have the opportunity of accommodating you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The accommodations were excellent and the people at the desk and breakfast bar were friendly and helpful. We own and operate the Country Chalet & Edelweiss Haus B&B in Mt Pleasant, MI countrychalet.net and we attempt to provide our guests with the feeling "Arrive as Strangers and Leave as Friends" as we felt at the MainStay Suites Knoxville .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ron and Carolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and most of all that you were able to experience first hand the level of customer service our staff provides. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Time for my wife and I to go to Florida. Our trip on Nov 27 was nerve wracking as there was a small amount of snow. The people on the road seemed to be very frightened of it and this made for tough driving. We were happy to get to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The room was large and had everything we needed. A very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

My stay was very nice, we were there for the weekend attending a football tournament. hotel filled with guest and kids, staff was very friendly, with the best customer service. Our group had 30 rooms, and everyone was pleased was very surprised at how spacious the rooms were. My bed was so comfortable, the appliances were well kept, lobby was always clean. The housekeeper we had during our stay, was very helpful and always seemed happy, her name was crystal. she went above and beyond in the rooms and most of all during morning breakfast . great place to stay and within your budget. Cincinnati guest

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRENDA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you and your group enjoyed your stay just as much as we enjoyed having you. Thank you for also acknowledging our staff and their hard work to provide exceptional customer service.
We hope you will continue to choose Mainstay Suites when visiting Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel is first rate. Wonderful rooms. There was not one hiccup in our room service - we were there 3 nights. We had a room with a separate bed/bath from the "living" area, which included a full sized refrigerator, sink, dishwasher, toaster, two-burner stove, and a set of plates, glasses, bowls, cups, and utensils. Our room included a very nice small balcony with two chairs. The breakfast was also very nice - a bit more than just continental. The people at the front desk were also most friendly and accommodating. I very much recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the east side, in a large suite, and I would choose the east side if possible. But eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The staff at Mainstay Knoxville are really the best of all of the 1000's of hotels I've stayed in at over 30 years of business travel. They really make you feel like family & go out of their way to satisfy their customers...

Room Tip: I prefer rooms without a door to a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scott p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always thrilled to hear from our regular guests, just like you. Customer service is something our staff takes pride in.
We are pleased to hear that you are happy with our service and hope you will continue to stay with Mainstay Suites when in Knoxville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#30 of 87 in Knoxville
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#47 of 87 in Knoxville
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
9.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
11.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
Candlewood Suites Knoxville
#36 of 87 in Knoxville
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites

Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range: £61 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay longer for less at the MainStay Suites extended stay hotel in Knoxville, TN, ideally located off Interstate 75 and less than four miles from downtown Knoxville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing