We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable price and close to everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
MainStay Suites Knoxville
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
pensacola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Reasonable price and close to everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed there 2 nights, bed was comfortable , and the room was clean. The hotel is older but has been remodeled, the rooms have full sized refrigerators with ice makers, and a kitchenette stocked with pots , pans, and dishes, ..even has a dishwasher. The space in the bathroom was very tight, the bathroom vanity was too close to the toilet in our room, probably not the same in all the rooms I would hope, but overall it's a good place to stay, and in a good location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.
We see you mentioned the bathroom seemed small in the room you occupied. Here at Mainstay Suites we have several different types of rooms which all very in size, including bathroom size. During your next visit we invite you to look at one of our one bedroom suites which offer plenty of space for a more "at home" feel and feature a much larger bathroom.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    104
    37
    10
    16
See reviews for
117
65
23
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

My traveling experience for the first time coming to Knoxville Tn didn't started out great with having car issues but once I arrived at the hotel and meeting Ms Carolyn (the front desk attendant) My weekend turn out to be great and well deserved. The hotel staff was excellent especially Ms Carolyn, it was clean and our room was Great!!! The hotel was very quite and well maintained and had great restaurants in the area. I will recommend this hotel to any one coming to Knoxville and I will be back at this hotel for my next visit

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shederia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us even though the reason behind your stay was car trouble.

Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Staff was amazing. They were very attentive and helpful. I stayed in single room one night. My son was having wisdom teeth out and I was able to move to double room early so I could just bring him straight in to room. Only negative was the tv remote didn't work.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for your remote control not working and understand that can be a inconvenience. However we are pleased to hear that your overall stay was comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you again and we hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed here on our way down from Detroit, MI to Sunny Florida. 2014 was a extremely snowy and freezing year up North. We had stayed here the previous year on our way to Florida and made it our stop again in Jan, 2014. The people at the front desk were so polite and the room was not only clean it looked and smelled clean. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and saved us time from looking around for a place that would be open early in the morning and of course saved us some money too. Thank you to the entire staff at MainStay Suites. We hope to be back in 2015!! Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Look for the Free Coupon Booklet when traveling and call ahead. The prices really are less when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichTravelers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, yet again. It is always nice to have repeat guests just like you. We are also pleased to hear you enjoyed the recent changes we have made to our breakfast bar which now includes options such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy.

Please keep in mind on your next trip, when using a travelers coupon it is based on availability, accepted for only certain room types and not accepted with advanced reservations.

We thank you again and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2014

Helps that the property is quite new and although it is clearly a 'budget' property the furnishings were really not much below significantly more expensive properties. I was really surprised at how nice the room was for this level of lodging. I was there for only a night, but with a full size fridge and a cook top, it would have been very nice for a longer stay.

And the staff was exceptionally friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of accommodating you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

great front desk female clerk; she recommended a great restaurant close by, room had a full fridge, coffee maker, breakfast included eggs, bacon, fruit (!), which often aren't included even at higher-priced hotels.

Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennismum1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed our new breakfast items that have recently been added to our menu.
We thank you again and hope you will continue to choose Mainstay Suites when visiting the Knoxville area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

This hotel has great staff and an equally great location. Unfortunately it is starting to look a little run down. The carpets, walls and bathrooms need a refresh to keep pace with the newer hotels in the market. The free breakfast is hot and plentiful but lacking variety compared to other hotels in this price range.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JESBGBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make any necessary improvements.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#48 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#39 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Property: MainStay Suites Knoxville
Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing