We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Really Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Knoxville
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really Really Nice”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is really nice. Staff is extremely friendly and very helpful. Room is spacious and clean. The hot breakfast is good, and has changes each day. We defiantly plan to stay again if we go to Knoxville again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidneynaquin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    107
    39
    10
    16
See reviews for
119
67
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gate City, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room was large. I liked the kitchenette, especially the full size refrigerator. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was good for us to attend the regional Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. We enjoyed the daily breakfast. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet at night so we were able to sleep very well. Also, the queen size bed was very comfortable. Ezra, who worked at the desk was very friendly and nice. We would recommend Main Stay to anyone who wants a nice place to stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This was a very good experience for myself & family. The rooms are spacious & clean, the staff was excellent to work with,beds very comfortable,plenty of hot water to bathe with, the breakfast was beyond good plenty of choices to start your day off with a meal. Knoxville is a beautiful town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our Stay was really nice. Our room was just as described. Everything was easily accessible! The staff were very kind, friendly and very hospitable. The hotel was located in a very central location. If our Convention is held here again in Knoxville we will surely make Main Stay Suites our home away from home.

Sonya G. Hardaway
sghardaway@gmail.com,
coolbreeze137406@yahoo.com

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sonya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
211 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for six nights on business, and had a comfortable stay. The breakfast offered several choices: cold cereal, oatmeal, eggs, biscuits, sausage/bacon, waffles, and fruit & bagels/muffins/toast.

The room was a decent size, and the bed was comfortable; the pillows felt a little understuffed, or it's possible they need replacing, and the linens could use replacing. There were a couple strands of hair in the tub when we arrived, but otherwise it was clean. The provided toiletries included shampoo and soap. The kitchen area was a nice size.

The staff was very helpful, professional, and friendly - great people.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathtub and the condition of the linens will be discussed with our housekeeping department. We thank you for bringing this to our attention and do apologize your room was not up to our normal standards.

We thank you again and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had a great night 's rest and the room was great as well. The breakfast the next morning was tasty and greatly appreciated since were ready to hit the road when we checked out.
I really want to ensure that Henry is given special recognition for his help with our stay. We were traveling and needed a place to stay for the night. When I called the hotel there was only one room left and I made the reservation and told Henry that we were on our way. He was able to give us directions to get there. I was most touched because when we got to the hotel, Henry verified who I was before giving us the room. I really appreciated that because I felt that he wanted to be sure that he did not break a promise to a potential client. Please pass on my thanks to him for his attention to detail and for providing the best customer service ever.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are please to hear you enjoyed your stay. As a measure of safety and security it is our companies policy to always verify each guests ID upon check in. We will be sure our employee is awarded for the wonderful customer service he provided to you during your stay.

We thank you again and hope to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 1 night on our way back to FL.. Room 110 was clean and pleasant, wonder why they would put 3 pillows on double bed, would have thought it would be ether 2 or 4? Good room, pleasant and helpful staff, free Centennial breakfast was good. Would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dclsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MainstaySuitesTN565, Manager at MainStay Suites Knoxville, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and most importantly that you found your room to be clean and comfortable. I did want to take a moment to clear up your question regarding the number of pillows on the bed. As per Mainstay Suites brand standards, at our property all queen size beds feature 3 pillows and all king size beds feature 4.
We thank you again for your review and hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#28 of 87 in Knoxville
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
Quality Inn Merchants Drive
#49 of 87 in Knoxville
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Knoxville Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
Sleep Inn North Knoxville
#46 of 87 in Knoxville
206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Knoxville North - Merchants Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Knoxville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Knoxville

Property: MainStay Suites Knoxville
Address: 144 Merchant Dr, Knoxville, TN 37912-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Knoxville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The MainStay Suites extended stay hotel is the perfect place to stay during your next visit to East Tennessee make us your home away from home. Our countless amenities and courteous staff are sure to please. All rooms feature Fully equipped kitchens and 32" LCD televisions. Our property features an onsite Laundry facility, 24 hour fitness center and business center. Free parking, Wi-Fi and hot breakfast provided each morning. We pride our self on providing a memorable stay in a favorable way at the Mainstay Suites Knoxville. Our 86 room extended stay hotel is conveniently located 4 miles north of downtown Knoxville, the Knoxville Convention center and the University of Tennessee, also located directly off Interstate 75. Many corporate offices are located within minutes of our property including Sysco, Regal entertainment group, Kimberly-Clark, Pilot flying J, TVA and Y-12. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MainStay Suites Knoxville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing