We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Meeting Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Meeting Spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

I have been needing a location to meet with 4 people at a time and found the Hampton Inn North Knoxville that has a small meeting space that fits 5 people nicely, I believe at the hotel they call it the fishbowl. The staff are always accepting of allowing my use of it.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank BHornbackTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Thank you for your nice review, Mr. Hornback. Please be sure to stop and see me the next time you are down for breakfast.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    920
    194
    31
    11
    1
See reviews for
476
356
46
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We enjoyed a brief swim in the pool, ate our take-out dinner in the dining area, had cookies (supplied by hotel) for dessert, and tucked our kids into a clean and comfortable bed for the night. We'll be back when we travel south!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Nicole M,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel is located minutes from downtown Knoxville. Staff is friendly and knowledgable about the area. There is a game day shuttle which costs. $15 r/t which is a plus. Rooms are very nice and clean. The pool area is indoors which is nice during the winter time. Overall, two thumbs up

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greathotelier1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We arrived very late and were welcomed by warm cookies and a clean friendly lobby. The front desk people were very efficient and quickly checked us in. The room was very clean and the king bed was welcoming, comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was very good and the dining area was roomy and clean. We just stayed one night on our way to our final destination but everything was perfect! We headed out well rested and ready to finish our trip. We definitely would stay there again if the opportunity arises.

Room Tip: Comfortable and clean with a nice dining room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sallierue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Overall very nice experience for me and my family while traveling through Knoxville, TN. Staff was friendly and accomodating to my family's needs. The pool was very clean and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

A very nice hotel which appeared to be quite new and in excellent condition. I would recommend staying here. The charge ($175/day + tax) for the weekend days we stayed was a little steep. The service by the hotel staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aubin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gadsden, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff is friendly. Service is good but not great. The breakfast hosts are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are nice and comfortable but are a little cramped for space if you have a family. Football shuttle on college game days is a plus when you aren't familiar with the University of Tennessee's campus. The fee is $15 per person round trip. The indoor pool and workout facilities are also a plus. The only real problem is getting to the hotel once you exit I-75 because there is very little street markings which indicate Merchant Drive.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
9.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#27 of 87 in Knoxville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Road, Knoxville, TN 37912
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing