We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #3 of 87 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We arrived late at night traveling for approximately 12 hours by car from Florida. After stoping for dinner about 120 miles from Knoxville, we decided to look for a Hilton product hotel to spend the night since we were getting very tired. My previous bexperience with the HMPTON INNS and Hilton Gargens was excellent and that motivated us to look for either one of this type of hotel. We were very impressed with the cleaningless of the hotel and the cheary personnel greeting us. Even though the parking lot was full, we found a DIAMOND parking space waiting for us and that was great. Please keep up the good work in servicing the travelers because this is the best advertizing for our hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear George B,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to make use of one of our Diamond member parking spaces. I look forward to seeing you on your next trip through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

This was a nice hotel. Nothing too outstanding about it. It's a good quality hotel. Has a pool-no whirlpool, but the pool was quite warm which was nice. Breakfast was really good. Nice selection of fresh fruit, buffet items, various yogurts. Open at 6 on a Saturday. This was great since we were leaving then to get an early start on a long drive. Room was fine. Heard noise in the hallway, but that's okay. One strange thing that I don't understand...I called the hotel for a room. Only room available was the king suite. I went on Priceline and was able to get a regular room. But no points? I don't know why I couldn't get the regular room when I called. Hmmm....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loonyteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2014

Dear Loonyteach,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Reviews like this one let us know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I'm sorry that we were unable to book the room type that you wanted when you contacted us. I will address this issue with my staff. I am happy that you enjoyed our breakfast, though.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel twice just after Christmas. Once on the way North and back South. Location and being clean was key. Not too close to the interstate that you hear trucks all night. The staff was nice and upgraded us the first stay at no charge based on room availability. Hotel has an indoor pool which was is great shape. Like most indoor pools the circulation was poor so the smell of chlorine was overwhelming in the short time we walked through to see. Breakfast was very nice. Eggs potatoes meat and numerous fruit cereal and other options including oatmeal. The lady that ran the breakfast during our stay was exceptionally nice. Here is the problem.... The construction the building is so poor regarding insulation to reduce noise. You can hear voices from people talking in the room next door and hall through walls and vents. Doors slam exceptionally hard so the constant noise is annoying. Not to mention the walking from the rooms above you and toilets flushing as the water makes it way down behind your wall. If you can sleep through anything or wear ear plugs this place is a Gem.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the top floor between stairs and elevator. Either side of building ok as it is not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sun95flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear sun95flower,


Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast offerings and service and apologize for the noisy hallways and thin walls that hindered your rest. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Our road weary family rolled in around midnight and crashed in comfortable beds. The room was clean and quiet ... a very nice Hampton Inn. The only thing keeping us from giving this place a 5 was the annoying breakfast "commandant." We respect that breakfast needs to close at 10am. But the room was full of people on vacation ... the lady kept announcing that the doors would shut in 10.. 5 minutes as if following some Federal law. She barked out that someone's toast had popped up ... and demanded retrieval! Lady...please chill.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank red192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Red192,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you had a comfortable night's rest. I would also like to apologize for the rushed feeling you experience during breakfast. Your comments will help us to correct these issues moving forward and we hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights whilst visiting friends in Knoxville. As we spent most of our time with our friends, kind of just used it for sleep! Lovely and clean though and a comfortable nights sleep. Breakfast was ok, typical inn fare! Milk out of machine on first day was a bit weird tasting ?oily and we left early on next day so had breakfast in IHOP. Would stay again when visiting!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Sharon B,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for sharing your feedback on the breakfast as well. I will make a point to check the milk from now on.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

On Saturday, December 28, we called Hilton Honors and made reservations at this particular hotel on our way to Ohio from Orlando. The Hilton Honors agent inadvertently made reservations at the Hampton Inn East even though we had talked about which exit to take, where we were headed, etc. When we arrived at Hampton Inn North they did not have our reservation. Lindsey at the front desk did everything she could to help us after a long day of driving. She helped us call Hilton Honors and after about a half hour of being on the phone we got things straightened out, She gave us a bottle of water, offered to have someone help us with our luggage. Our room was great and Lindsey was the best. She even upgraded us to a King Suite. We will definitely continue to stay at Hampton Inns when we travel however I do think that Hilton Honors needs to work with their employees on customer relations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Romchang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Romchang,

Thank you for your kind review. I'm happy that Lindsay was able to help you correct the error with your reservation and get a room upgrade for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel through Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

You can always count on clean rooms with clean bedding and towels. Plus there is always a good breakfast in the morning and you can have it to go if your in a hurry. The staff is friendly and will go out of their way to make you comfortable so you can enjoy your stay when you're away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Christopher O,

Thank you and happy new year. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Knoxville-West At Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#31 of 87 in Knoxville
294 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn World's Fair Park-Knoxville
9.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Knoxville at Cedar Bluff, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#8 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range: £70 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing