We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Knoxville
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Greeted by the friendly staff as we walked in. Check-in took less than 5 minutes. The room was clean and the hotel looks new based the condition of the room. No problems and we received our wake up call as requested. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank awesae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear awesae,

Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    972
    207
    32
    12
    2
See reviews for
507
378
47
175
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stopped at this location as a pit stop on our travel back home. We called Hampton several hours before we needed a room and were happy to be able to get a room at this hotel. We checked trip advisor for reviews and this was rated #1 in Knoxville at the time. Typically we stay Marriott but this hotel got such good reviews and it was on the north side of the city which were both perks. Service from the staff was great from the moment we walked in. We did prefer to have 2 queen beds as there were four of us traveling but they only had a king with a pull out available. We took it in hopes that we could get a cot for our forth but they did not have any available. It worked out fine. The room was clean and spacious and the pull out was large enough for our two growing boys to fit on together. Only negatives I can list are room design issues. One- the ac vent is right next to the pull out sofa bed. Fine is not in use but the beds are far apart so in order to keep us cool in the king we had to freeze out the sofa sleepers. Two- the toilet and shower are in their own room and the sink is inside the bedroom. This was a bit frustrating as some people were trying to sleep while others were at the sink prepping to get ready for bed or in the a.m. A little weird but not the end of the world. Breakfast was just ok. Nothing great but hey- it was free. Check out was easy and staff's help was fantastic. Thanks for a great stay! We would most certainly return to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Brian S,

I'm glad that you enjoyed yours stay. We have recently upgraded the sofas in our king suites and its good when we get positive feedback on them. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very clean place, great customer service. Had A LOT of problems getting the internet to work and a little hard to maneuver 3 small children in, but overall we had a wonderful experience. traffic pattern was a little complicated due to some on going construction, the hotel is a little farther than what we would have preferred but for first timers we cant complain.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Ana S,

Thank you for leaving such a kind review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in Knoxville.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This place deserves its "#1 hotel in Knoxville" rating. I have never seen such a helpful staff at any hotel anywhere...and I'm not just talking about the front desk staff who were also great. Everyone bent over backwards for us and we're not the type to require this kind of treatment...they just offered it at every turn. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and in excellent condition. The complimentary breakfast was excellent. The only minor thing I can find to complain about was there was no sign for the hotel at the street...you had to see the hotel set back from the road and choose an unnamed access road to get back to it. But obviously...that didn't cause us much problem.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Robert W,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always appreciate when people let us know when we have excellent service during their stay. I will share your review with our staff so they can know that their level of service is appreciated.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pendleton, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

great hotel, good food for breakfast, only issue was the room is too small if a roll away is needed.
The cookies in the lobby were a great surprise. The staff were great and very helpful in finding a good place to eat. Could use an upgrade with the pillows. Good place to stay right off the interstate, and easy to find.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffandandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear jeffandandi,

Thank you for taking the time to lease us a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the cookies during check in. We make them fresh daily for our guests.

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location in an out of the way in the back per say, but the service was excellent, but the pillows was something to be desired, even doubling up the pillows it was not fluffy. Internet connection was above average and did not experience any drops. There was plenty of counter space in the bathrooms, at check-in they automatically gave me connecting rooms, I booked 2 rooms and normally they are not connecting, this was a great surprised. There is not enough tables for breakfast, but there are plenty of couches.

Room Tip: Might be easier in terms of finding a parking space by parking in the back and going through the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d_Q_group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear d_Q_group,

I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make all attempts to place guests travelling together in rooms that are adjacent or connecting when possible. I"m glad that we were able to do this for your family. Also, Hampton is currently working on upgrading their pillows and we should have new pillows soon.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I came to Knoxville for a one night stay to see Willie Nelson and Alison Krauss downtown. The hotel was amazing. Our room had a king sized bed that was comfortable and we still had plenty of space in the room. The front desk staff was gracious and very helpful with directions to the arena. The only major downside is the location of the hotel. Coming back late at night feels a bit sketchy. We saw about 6 armed and suited police officers at a run down hotel on the way back to ours. The other issue is that when we did arrive at the hotel, around midnight, there was a sign in the entry way stating to stop and use our room key to gain entrance. As we went to do this, the doors opened anyway. This really didn't make my wife feel very safe. Overall it was a good experience.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank timandmignon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JShelton5411, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear timandmignon,

I'm sorry to hear that you had security issues during your stay. We are very progressive with our security policies and we take all guest concerns very seriously. We do secure our lobby every night, but the night auditor has an override button to automatically open the doors at his discretion. I apologize if this made your stay uncomfortable. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and that you enjoyed the concert.

Thank you,

Scott Shelton
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Knoxville hotels
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville Papermill Drive
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Knoxville - Downtown
9.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Knoxville/Cedar Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
9.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Knoxville West
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville
Comfort Suites Knoxville
#29 of 86 in Knoxville
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North
Address: 5411 Pratt Rd, Knoxville, TN 37912-2708
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Knoxville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Business Hotel in Knoxville
#1 Romantic Hotel in Knoxville
#7 Best Value Hotel in Knoxville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn & Suites-Knoxville/North I-75 hotel, located just five minutes from the University of Tennessee and the Knoxville Convention Center. Plus, we're just a short drive from exciting area attractions, including Dollywood and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. Peruse the incredible collection at the Knoxville Museum of Art, or enjoy a dinner cruise on the Star of Knoxville Riverboat. Shop at the Knoxville Center Mall, or visit the magnificent Sunsphere at World's Fair Park, the site of the 1982 World's Fair. Enjoy your stay at this modern Knoxville, TN hotel and make the most of our premier amenities. Start each day with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday, for a quick, healthy meal to go. Stay on top of work in the hotel's business center, fully equipped with fax, photocopying and printing access. Relax in the heated indoor swimming pool, or work out with a range of cardio machines and free weights in the fitness center. Host a meeting in 450 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Knoxville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Knoxville North Hotel Knoxville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing